We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Pagoda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Pagoda to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Pagoda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Giovanni Pascoli 8 | Fraz. Colombare, 25019 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location, very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We looked for a nice hotel in Sirmione not too expensive and close enough to the old town. This place is half way from the begining of the peninsula to the tip. just a short drive and you are inside the lovely old town. The owner is very nice and the breakfast is better than most hotels we visited in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    111
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
51
114
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tyneside england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

2 nights at 60 euros a night including breakfast is a steal inthis part of the world. room reasonable size
clean breakfast good quality and variety. hotel a little tricky to find, and a good 1/2 hour walk into sirmione. not happy at being asked to pay in cash, having booked and given credit card details.
lady mwho iasumed was owner spoke little english, mind i guess we were in italy, and suddenly even less when i objected to paying in cash.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

A nice, quite, family run hotel in a good location. A very enjoyable holiday was had from here. The lake was just over the road and it was a nice walk into sirmione. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families with older children, as there is no child centered activities or pool. Only one negative aspect was being asked to pay with cash as credit/debit cards were not acceptable. This meant using cards to obtain a considerable sum of cash over a number of days due to the payment limit on the cards.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

80 euros per night for a quadruple room... I wasn´t expecting too much but what a pleasant surprise!
Villa Pagoda is within walking distance from Sirmione. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the nice breakfast (the best hot chocolate!) and the cleanliness of the room. For 20 euros per person per day in Italy, Villa Pagoda is a true gem near the paradise...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Having spent 7 nights there with 2 teens in triple room and being joined by husband and eldest son for 4 nights, I feel we had great value for money. Yes it is a bit dated and breakfast isnt great but as most hotels in the area much more expensive I was prepared for less luxury. What I liked was the staff, cleaned room eveyday, free parking and location. Some rooms have air con, triple on ground floor doesnt, but it is set at 26 degrees.

The lake is very close and the bars there much cheaper than the main town. It is a nightmare to park around Sirmione and very expensive. Stay in this hotel, spend the money on hiring bikes and I promise you will not care about spiders in the garden.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We had high hopes for this hotel after reading all the reviews. The free parking was a bonus as was the proximity to the lake.
However, the room was cramped and stuck at the back of the hotel, which was accessed through an over grown garden. The garden was full of spiders webs, bugs and all sorts of creepy crawlies. The room it's self was dated in decor, but clean. There was no air con and we couldn't even open the window as the mosquito net was busted. The fridge didn't work either. Breakfast was limited, not much choice. We would never consider eating in the garden.
The lady, who I presume was the owner, asked for cash on check out. I asked if they took mastercard, she said they did but insisted on cash. After I insisted on paying by mastercard suprisingly my card didn't work and I ended up paying by cash. Nothing like the helpfull staff I had read about in the other reviews.
Would never go back to that hotel but would visit Sirmione again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suomi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

Clean and quiet. Beautiful view and nice garden. Next to the lake, possible to go by foot to the center. Excellent breakfast. Free parking. Very friendly owner, polite staff. Will come back! :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pagoda

Address: via Giovanni Pascoli 8 | Fraz. Colombare, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Pagoda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Pagoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Villa Pagoda Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Pagoda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.