We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pauline N” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Porto Azzurro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Porto Azzurro to your Saves list
Hotel Porto Azzurro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvo d'Acquisto | Sirmione, 25010 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pauline N”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent and what a fabulous setting. Unfortunately we were not impressed with the food that was served for our evening meals. We ate out one evening and what a vast difference to the meal. I think that a new chef would be in order along with a better variety of choice.

Room Tip: not the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Sirmione! All the Staff try to do all the best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We are in a quite and strategic location, our hotel offers cleaned and comfortable ambients and usually in our Restaurant La Sirena our Guests have nice Italian food! Actually if you read the other feedbacks you can see the other Guests say the had the best Italian food they had ever eaten in Italy! So we are sorry you weren't satisfied but we understand that we can't be appreciated by everybody, considering the different culinary habits and tastes... obviously if you had immediately informed us, we would have prepared something to your taste!! We really hope you'll come back soon to try again our kitchen and spend some other beautiful days in Sirmione!
NB: please, remember that if you book directly you can choose
Best regards
Valentina, Manuela & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    128
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
117
143
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Very helpful, friendly and accommodating even late a night.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good facilities. Only small issue was it could be quite noisy, particularly first thing in the morning.

Great value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. As you told we always support our Guests during their stay with many information, suggestions and solving every problem.
The service is the most important focus for all the Staff and we are happy if you appreciate our effots! Same thing for the cleanness that is a must in every ambient in order to guarantee your maximum comfort.
Considering we are a *** stars hotel,we try to do our best to give you the impression to be in a
higher category hotel!
Considering that you stayed there when the hotel was fully booked it is possible you listen some noisy first of during breakfast time, but as all the other feedbacks prove, our hotel is always relaxing and quite. We hope you'll have the chance to come back and try also the Design rooms with their great comforts!
See you soon
Valentina, Manuela & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location, as it is in a very peaceful setting with some great views.
I would like to tell you all about the great hotel great staff,
Reception staff very helpful, charming and will go out of their way to assist you in your needs.
The restaurant staff were top of the class from the manager and waitress's (and waiter more on him in a bit). Please ask the restaurant manger for recommendations on meals and you will not go wrong. Thank you to the chief as your food was brill & some of the best food I have tasted in Italy.
Now there is a young man who works the bar & helps in the restaurant (sorry I have forgotten his name) top member of staff funny helpful help make our holiday extra special.
The hotel room we had was very clean and on a very peaceful side of the hotel, which was a perfect for our stay.
The hotel was a good half hour stroll in to Sirmione old town, but it was a lovely walk along the lake.
Bars;
We had a favourite bar we attended 5 mins from hotel call euro bar, great staff and prices where very good.
we fond a bar behind the Marina on the lake front second from last night, it is the most romantic place to watch the sun go down. (to find this bar, turn right out of the hotel, take the road before the marina. follow it to the end (about 75 yards) turn right follow this to the end and you will come to a park. Take the left hand path and follow it around the bend and you will find the bar 2 mins walk.
Regards
PD

Room Tip: If you wont great views please book hotel directly, as they will advise you on which rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much: the environement, the hotel, the location and first of all our SERVICE!!! We always do our best to pamper our Guests as much as possible, because this is our daily mission!!! We want to offer you all our support starting from the arrival till your departure... "STAFF TOP OF THE CLASS" is the definition we appreciate very much.
If the food you tasted in our RESTAURANT LA SIRENA is some of the best food you have tasted in Italy... we can say "YES, What a great satisfaction!" !!!
As you confirmed we are in a really enchanted area, close to everything and first of all to the lake and the most famous benchmarks.. 5 min walking from Colombare new town, 30 min walking-5 min by bus- 10 min by bycicles-2 min by car from the old town!!! We hope you will have the chance to come back the next year to live another pleasant stay in the beautiful Sirmione.. a big hug from all the Staff, Valentina & Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night short break to Sirmione. The hotel was faultless and weather superb. The service we received from all the staff was exceptional and we cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We had a room on the second floor with a view of the harbour and lake. The room was a good size with nice furnishings and was very clean. Breakfast was varied with plenty of choice and it was nice to eat outside on the terrace.The pool area was spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds for all.The reception staff were friendly and very knowledgable, giving information on places to visit, bus times etc.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Sirmione as it was a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: higher floors have a view of harbour and the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We are really satisfied to know you enjoyed so much!!! As you have seen there are so many things to visit and to do here in Sirmione: promenade, boat trips, bycicles tours, excursions, towns to visit, amousement parks, SPA ect...
Not to forget the time you can spend at the restaurant to taste all the specialities of our Chef combined with the good wines of this area!
We hope you will come back soon to Sirmione and we send you a big kiss
Valentina, Manuela and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sindelfingen, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Thank you Manuela and Valentina for your devotion and care toward us. Thank you for the free upgrade for a room with lake view.
The service was excellent and the rooms were clean and quiet. The food was outstanding and the pool area was awesome. We had such a good time and with your help we found all the places we wanted to visit. Thank you for your patience and your guidance in finding the post office and the supermarket and so many more sites we wanted to visit.
We will return for sure and hope we will see again next year, or if our budget allows maybe even again this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your kindness and nice words! We try to do all the best to give you all the support you need during the stay and we are happy to know you've appreciated it so much!
As you told we like to give you all the suggestions to live your stay in the better way in order to discover the amazing view of our beautiful lake. Here you always find relax, joyful, goog food and wine (Our restaurant La Sirena proposes great choices to taste on our beautiful terrace!!!) cleaness and first of all smiling people!
We also give many information about the transfers (bus, bykes, train, car renting) for all our Guests who come to Sirmione without their own car.
We really hope to welcome you again and we send you a BIG kiss from Sirmione
Valentina, Manuela & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have just arrived from Sirmione. We stayed in this hotel for 1 week. Everything was very good. Nice staff, good breakfasts. I'd like to say Big Thank you to all girls at the reception, especially to Manuella. They always helped us!
This hotel is in 30-40 minutes walking from Sirmione old town. The Lake Grada is sooo beautiful. So it is a really pleasure to walk around.
The only littel minus is a small room. But we only sleep in, so it was not a problem.
I'd like to come back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your nice review and for your appreciation of our service!
We have tried to do our best to support you during your stay even if, as you have seen, this area is very easy to visit: by bycicles, by train, by bus, by ferry boat or walking!
The Breakfast and the reastaurant service are extremely important for us, that's why we are really happy you enjoyed them.
The next time you'll come here we will propose you also the Design room in which you'll find a bigger space and a modern comfort.
See you soon in Gardalake.. a big kiss from Valentina, Manuela & all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Porto Azzuro 12 - 19 April. The hotel is clean tidy, quiet and really reasonably priced. We had a lakesaide view whihc was lovely. We were half board and you can have the meal at dinner or tea time which means you have alot more flexibility than other hotels. The staff were always friendly and very happy to help. Valentina on reception is lovely aswell as Valeria in the resturant who always made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend the hotel based on price, location cleanliness, great food and free bike hire. Great value for money. Thank you Porto Azzuro for a lovely stay. Jade & James

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Hotel Porto Azzurro, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice words! As you have noticed we give many chances to organise your stay as you prefer: lunch or dinner depending on your needs, bar service all day long, rich buffet breakfast...you are right, we are really flexible because our main purpose is to facilitate your stay!!! We like to help you and suggest the best way to live your stay in Sirmione!
We are happy to know you appreciated our RESTAURANT LA SIRENA with the homemade specialities of our Chef.. this is our flagship!!!
We hope you'll come back soon to appreciate also our beautiful swimming pool and all the nearby beaches!!! A big hug from Valentina, Manuela and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Porto Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Azzurro

Address: Via Salvo d'Acquisto | Sirmione, 25010 Sirmione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a strategic and quite position at the beginning of the characteristic peninsula of Sirmione and surrounded by the beneficial waters of the lake, it’s a perfect location for wellbeing, downtime, fun and business holidays. The Hotel Porto Azzurro is an excellent starting point to completely live the several historical beauties of this small town of Garda Lake and reaching the famous cities of artistic interest Verona, Mantua and Venice and many amusement parks Gardaland-Sealife, Canevaworld, Movieland, Parco Natura Viva and Parco Sigurtà. The Hotel boasts a strategic position: 4 km from the A4 Milan-Venice Highway, 10 km from Desenzano/Sirmione railroad station, 25 km from Verona/Villafranca airport, 20 km from Brescia/Montichiari airport and 80 km from Bergamo/Orio al Serio airport. The hotel, recently renewed, offers 4 types of rooms able to satisfy international Guests who are looking for a landmark for their own downtime, wellbeing, fun or business holiday in Sirmione, the "Pearl of Garda Lake" - Cosy and bright they differentiate from a wonderful Garda Lake view, a relaxing overlooking our sunny and wide swimming pool or our quiet garden. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are arranged in a nice dining room in which the warmth of our staff will welcome you. At our restaurant La Sirena the Chef daily delights you with a menu full of typical Italian tastes, famous all over the world. Guests with food intolerances can enjoy these delicacies without worries, savoring these moments of real satisfaction. The caring staff will be always at your disposal to suggest the famous wines of Garda Lake, ideal to be combined with the selected food. All the rooms are comfortable and equipped with comforts necessary for a pleasant stay in the incomparable atmosphere of Garda Lake: air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, safe, telephone, Wi-Fi connection, TV sat and terrace or balcony. ‘Classic rooms: 16 square meters– well-furnished in polished cherry-wood, they have a terrace overlooking the garden or balcony, some with a wonderful lake view, swimming pool view or ‘Oleanders harbour’ view. ‘Design Rooms’15/23 square meters (various measurements available depending on the number of sleeping accommodations: 4 max). Recently renewed, the ‘Design’ rooms are furnished in white oak and oak-beamed at the third floor. The balcony with wonderful view on the swimming pool or on the lake, the TV SAT with LCD screen and small fridge, represent the additional comforts of these rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Porto Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Azzurro Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Porto Azzurro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.