We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel International to your Saves list
Hotel International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Francesco, 25, 25019 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed as a family of 3 adults for 3 nights. The hotel is basic but clean, we paid €219 euros for all of us so didn't expect 5*. I was a bit disappointed we didn't get the renovated rooms, our room had a double bed and bunks beds and needed a revamp but was clean. The staff are lovely and helpful/breakfast is ok to start the day! The location is 3 miles to sirmione, taxi cost is €10. If we went again we would stay in perschira a lot more to see and do and a bit more atmosphere.. Overall great trip.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

we chose this hotel on it's price compared to other hotels in Sirmione, and as this was our first visit to Lake Garda we thought we'd got a bargain. unfortunately this hotel is not in Sirmione, but in a town called Colombare.
the town of Colombare is around 30 minute walk from Sirmione itself and is quite a nice walk as long as the weather is good. anyone with children would have to bear that in mind. it has loads of very good restaurants and we were impressed with everyone that we went to. so if you don't mind the walk i would definitely recommend staying in the town.
the hotel was good and the owner was extremely helpful and pleasant. it was clean but the room we had (family room which housed 2 adults and 2 children) had a wet-room that housed the toilet, shower and sink which was small (so small that the door wouldn't open fully without hitting the sink!). the room was basic but over-looked a small play area for children. this would've been nice apart from the fact on 2 evenings they had a festival on it where a live band playing music until 2am one night and 1am the other, meaning that when we wanted to leave the hotel early the next morning we were exhausted. this was such a shame because the hotel had no say so on this and can't really be held responsible. but the fact remains that this festival did happen directly outside of this hotel and kept us both awake.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Mauricio and Marta are the Best!
They made the difference between a good Holiday and an EXCELLENT holiday.
Always helpful and with a smile, they even were more accurate than all weather applications (accuweather, the weather channel) used.
Hotel is simple, clean and offers regular breakfast (inc. Tiramisu cake) . Rooms are not big but you are out most of the day anyways.
There is also a swimming pool (not used).
Location is very convenient since it is not far from the main road leading to all the attractions but without getting in traffic jams (northern area on Sirmione, near the castle)
I definitely hope to go back there.
Again, the nice atmosphere lead by M&M worth a lot.
Gracie!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We can highly recommend this hotel, walking distance to very nice restaurants and shopping. The owners of the hotel are the best you can find, very polite and the best service we have ever gotten anywhere. Breakfast is good and you are always met by a smile.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was an excellent holiday ! The staff at the hotel, especially Maurizio ,were SUPER ! Thank you ,your help made our holiday a pleasant one. We recommend this hotel because it is clean,homelike and very close to sirmione center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is very clean and is situated within walking distance to restaurants, markets and a short 5 minute drive (or long walk) to the main part of Sirmione. The staff is lovely and welcoming. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was great, it had a lot of selection from jams, to yoghurts, to eggs, cheese, deli meat, breads, croissants, nutella, and lots of fruit. Great stay and while we did not have a chance to visit the pool, it looked lovely as did the patio chairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here as part of a group, the staff were very pleasant and really made the stay. The showers were excellent and the food quality was really good but nothing beat the warmth of the welcome. Nearby are plenty of restaurants, a bowling alley and two good sized supermarkets.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Via San Francesco, 25, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel International 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abacus Hotel has changed management in april 2011; is located a few steps from shops and restaurants of Colombare village not far from Sirmione, which is easily reached by bicycle, offered by the hotel. Abacus offers outdoor pool in summer , sun terrace, multilingual staff, express check-in and check-out, there is a parking and garage with limited spaces. Breakfast is included. The Abacus Hotel is organized for mountain bike tour with guide of the surroundings with own bike or hire, also has entrance tickets for parks in the area.Abacus Hotel is a smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Budget Places, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.