We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in sirmione!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scaligeri

Scaligeri
Via Vittorio Emanuele II 19, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
030916301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 128 Restaurants in Sirmione
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Gibraltar
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in sirmione!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We ate there 5 times during our holiday we loved the food and efficient service. Luca the manager and Fedonica are friendly and professional we were always seated quickly and the food is so tasty that you want to try everything on the menu. The grilled beef steak is delicious and mixed sea food pasta is one of the nicest dishes I have ever tried. This is the best team I have ever seen working in a very busy restaurant. They give you ice cream coupons if you eat there are loads of different flavours to choose from. All in all the best restaurant in sirmione. Thank you to Luca, Fedonica, Maria and the tall Italian waitor who was also friendly for your great service we went there with our 4 year old son who loved thes pizzas. Sally and family gibraltar

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    27
    27
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Keep moving plenty better"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Went here with my wife, we were seated quickly although we quickly learned the waiters were rude and unpleasant . The food is expensive and doesn't reflect in quality.It's a pity as the location is lovely. It doesn't match up to the standard of restaurants in Sirmione. Would also advise to look carefully at the menu I got a portion of veg on the side nothing special but cost €7.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and in the middle of things so well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Located as one of the first restaurants one meets in the main square, this place really attracts the tourists. Food was very nice here with Lasagna @ €9 and a lovely fish dish @€13. Litre of house wine @ €10 was also very nice.
Toilets could do with a major clean up.
A storm brew up while we were eating so staff had to work to apapt to thge echanging weather. However they did delay bringing us our bill in the hope that we would go inside and be marooned in the bar for an hour or so. Maybe we should have gone along with them!! Great atmosphere and in the middle of things so well worth a visit

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe B, Proprietario at Scaligeri, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
dear Guest,thanks for your positive critics for Scaligeri....we'll clean better the toilette, sure!!! We hope to see you again in a sunny day! Have a super summer, greetings, Bignotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Alla Italianate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good service excellent meal. A little expensive. Te restaurant and bar were full of life .the staff always remembered us and were attentive. Food good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have just had a lunch time "snack" of Italian and Greek Salads and a pizza shared between us with drinks came to 47 euros. Best food and service we have had so far anywhere around Lake Garda. They also give is complimentary bits of pizza with our initial drink and 50cent vouchers each to have an ice cream from the adjacent ice cream parlour. Highly recommend of you are stopping off or staying in Sirmione

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe B, Proprietario at Scaligeri, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for your positive critiques. It' s a pleasure for us reading your opinion. We wait for you all the time you'll came back on this part of the garda Lake. See you soon. Greetings. Bignotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scaligeri also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Scaligeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scaligeri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.