We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Parc to your Saves list
Hotel du Parc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salvo d'Acquisto 26, 25019 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on two previous occasions a no. of years ago , and found on our return this time the hotel to be just as saisfactory as on our previous visits.Found staff from managment ,reception,dinning,room and chamber maids to be very obliging and helpfull.
We were half board and found food to be excellent,and breakfast arrangements for early starts and pick ups were well catered for.Columbare is nice quite area for a wander round in evenings.also a nice swimming pool------ would we go back , most definitely

Room Tip: A room on the upper level with a view of the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    80
    32
    13
    0
See reviews for
49
140
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just back from a great holiday at this hotel. The fabulous staff really do make the difference and they all try to speak English - putting us to shame. The hotel is spotless and nothing is too much trouble - whether it is extra towels, a travel plug ( we brought the wrong one!) or special dietry requirements the staff will do everything they can to help out.
This is a quiet hotel set away from Sirmione itself although this is no bad thing. You are very close to the public bus stop on the main road and it is a pleasant 30 minute walk into Sirmione. Be warned there was only one taxi working on a Saturday night so be prepared to walk back. The free shuttle bus is very handy but be early especially if you need to catch a particular ferry from Sirmione, the driver willl make more than one journey but it will take about 20 minutes for him to come back. Excellent base to explore other parts of the lake I only wish we had driven, the hotel does have an underground car park.
Columbare is just round the corner with a good choice of restaurants, bars, shops, a supermarket and a tobacco shop for bus tickets. There is also very easy access to the lake.
The rooms are quite small and do suffer from a shortage of drawers, although there are plenty of hangers in the wardrobe and there is very little space for toiletries in the bathroom. You can chose your pillow preference and how often you would like the bedding and towels changed. We were not charged for the use of the safe.
The restaurant is pleasant and there is adequate choice each day, just ask if you need any thing different or extra. You choose your evening meal at breakfast and if you decline are promptly offered a picnic lunch instead. Be warned the picnic lunch is massive and one between two would be more than sufficient.The evening waiter service with free wine and water really do make a difference. Remember they are catering for all different nationalities of all age groups.We did go out to eat every other night to enjoy a more fine dining experience and to make more of each evening, but I stress there was not anything wrong with the food on offer. The waiting staff are excellent and very friendly in Italian, German and English- they work extremely long hours yet always have a smile.
If you are looking for a small, clean, friendly hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Sirmione I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just returned after a week at this great hotel. Very clean and situated in a quiet area. The hotel was full, but this did not affect the efficiency of the staff or the friendliness and courtesy they showed us in every area.
The restaurant was particulary good. We were half board and every meal was a very high standard, The evening meal was served with a reasonable bottle of wine and a large bottle of water, lots of choice and good value for money.
There is a vey good shuttle servis from the hotel into Sirmione, in fact the town was so busy I was grateful to stay just outside for some peace and quiet.
Sirmione is a perfect base for visiting other areas, lots of ferrys to other parts of the lake and not too far to Venice or Verona, two places you must not miss. Just walk around the area of Columbare which is a complete contrast to the bustle of Sirmione, in fact where ever you choose to walk the veiws are fantastic. We will be visiting again.
Do not hesitate to visit this hotel as it can not be faulted in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having read a number of reviews about this hotel we were quite confident in our choice and we were not disappointed .Yes it is a 30 min walk to Sirmione (worth the effort) but there are transport means available if required and we found a quiet stroll into Columbare which takes 5 mins provided us with plenty of good quality bars for our evening entertainment.The hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating especially in the restaurant which also provides a reasonable choice of good quality meals. Evening meals are waiter served with free wine and water provided , breakfast is buffet with both cooked and cold food available.The rooms are kept immaculately clean as is the whole hotel .Although we did request a lake side room we more than happy to stay in the pool side room provided which looked as though it had recently been refurbished to a good standard.The hotel is ideally situated to get around the area to visit the numerous pretty towns around the lake all of which have their own personality but the one thing they do have in common is their cleanliness.The ferry prices have recently been greatly increased but they are still a 'must do' to see the beautiful area from a different perspective plus it is a nice relaxing way to travel.Verona is also a city that should be visited to enjoy the culture and history on every street but in high season it could get very over crowded.Don't miss out on the local wines (red and white) , ice creams and local specialities. Be aware only the British do queueing and cyclists have the right of way both on the road and pavement.Lake Garda is a treasure .

Room Tip: Higher floors provide better views of the area , poolside rooms recently refurbished .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was my first visit to Sirmione Lake Garda in Italy and it was the most enjoyable seven days, we stayed at the Hotel Du Parc and encountered the most helpful staff , from the reception team to the to the courtesy coach driver , the staff could not do enough to make our holiday a memorable time, the food was excellent as was the staff in the restaurant who made sure all guests were attended to with great pride in their work, how pleasant to see cheerful and smiling staff. sadly we had to leave this very enjoyable hotel but hopefully we wll return soon.

Room Tip: request a 2nd floor room overlooking yhe lake and mountains, you will never tire of looking at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August - our first ever visit to Italy and we loved it even though we suffered at times from the extreme heat ( high 30s most days) which we were not expecting. However the air conditioning in our room was excelllent - efficient and quiet so we could always cool off there. Speakiing of bedrooms - we had a refurbished one which had a view of the lake(though not lakeside) and although not large was very comfortable with a lovely modern bathroom, a balcony which received afternoon sun, and extremely comfortable beds. This was also immaculately cleaned every day.
We knew that we would be some distance from the main town of Sirmione, but this did not bother us at all - the Hotel Courtesy bus was more than adequate when we needed to go in to town or catch the ferries to go around the lake, and the local bus stop was a few minutes walk away (although these were seldom on time.) The walk into town is pleasant and we would not have liked to be in a hotel in town as it was always extremely busy. Nearby Columbare is quiet and has lovely ice cream shops and cafes.
The food at the hotel is excellent and the staff in the restaurant are lovely - they all speak a variety of languages and were quite happy to speak English. (I can't understand the previous comments about only wanting to speak German) I did try out my limited Italian and I am sure they appreciate this. There is a plentiful variety for breakfast with good coffee, although as we have found in many European Hotels, the juices were poor - really the only thing we could criticise and there was always a good choice of fresh fruit so juice was not really necessary.
Dinner is 4 or 5 courses; salad buffet with a good selection, pasta or soup course, and main course - not huge but then we were always pretty full after the pasta so didn't need more. It was all very tasty and well-cooked.
The pool is an adequate size and a good temperature - the only thing we did not expect was the large number of young children who seemed to take over the pool with screaming, jumping in and playing ball games ( notices around the pool say that the last 2 are not allowed). At times it was impossible for 'us oldies' to swim. But, honestly this was a minor point - it's a lovely hotel with lovely staff and we had a great time. Oh, and the reception staff were always very helpful too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our two week stay was booked at almost the last minute and having read the rather mixed reviews I went with an open mind. We were not disappointed. Yes, the hotel is not in the old town of Sirmione but I knew it was in the small town of Columbare before I went and the hotel provide a shuttle service to the 'centro storico' on a fairly frequent basis. The walk took us around 20 minutes at a fairly relaxed pace and there is plenty of shade provided by lakeside trees.
You are however about ten minutes walk from the nearest supermarket (Conad) in the centre of Columbare although again the walk is 'on the flat'.
The hotel staff are all excellent, friendly, helpful and considerate. You choose your evening meal at breakfast and we found the choice excellent. The salad bar is very Italian and some may not appreciate cold broccoli and green beans - I'll eat anything green at any temperature.
Our room was at the rear of the hotel so no view to speak of but the balcony was big enough to sit out and enjoy a glass of prosecco (or two) and anyway I prefer the view of the Ferraris in the car park. On the top floor there is a larger balcony with tables and chairs and which provides for both sun worshippers and those in search of shade. It is little used but a perfect spot for a quiet read and has a great view of the lake.
We both found the beds comfortable and there is a pillow 'menu' to choose from. The aircon worked fine although the temperature was centrally controlled.
The bedroom and bathroom were maintained spotlessly and there is the usual hairdryer in the bathroom - ok for uncomplicated styles but I suspect some will want to bring their own.
Alas, none of the mirrors were any use for applying makeup - rather unusual in an Italian hotel.
There are plenty of sun loungers round the pool and lovely big towels are provided to each room.
The hotel advertised a gym but if you are used to a real gym you will not recognise the offering as such. It is a shame as the area could be much better utilised.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for couples seeking a quiet holiday in beautiful surroundings.
Younger people may find it too quiet however I fancy it could be a rather romantic getaway.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front and on at least the first floor if you want a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: Via Salvo d'Acquisto 26, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Sirmione
Hotel Parc Sirmione
Hotel Du Parc Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.