We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reception staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miramar to your Saves list
Hotel Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XXV Aprile 22, 25019 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great reception staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in early June and had a lovely time. The hotel is about 500m from sirmione centre, making it convenient and easily walked. When we arrived the lady on reception was very friendly and seemed more than happy to give us all the information we needed about the local area. She even gave us a map with some restaurant recommendations which came in very handy. Our room was quite big, with a view of the car park/pool/lake (we booked a lake view, but could only see a small amount from the room!) The room didn't have tea or coffee facilities which was a shame. The shower was very hard to use as water leaked out of the bottom of the glass door, and also the lights in the room kept going off so I ended up in darkness. The pool was very nice and clean, a little cold but not too bad. Breakfast was a real let down, the buffet was mostly made up of packaged cakes and pastries. There were some cold meets and cheese, but the selection was poor. My partner ordered a coffee and said it was undrinkable as it tasted like warm mud. The breakfast staff seemed scatty and rushed, not a good start to our day. The lady on reception was the saving grace to our stay, even when we checked out she happily gave us some information about our next stop. Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed there April-May 2014. Extremely nice staff. They started to run the place in spring 2014. Great location; pleasant walk to the old town/to the castle. Room was very clean. We had a great time there. I would recommend to anyone:)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It seems that the hotel relys on one virtue- its locaion as c;ose to the Sirmione old city entrance and neglects rooms maintenance and modernization and requres welcoming improvement. The room key is the old kind heavy one as was used 30-40 years ago. The rooms seems to be the same. Toilets need repair. Veranda is small and dirty. The safe was closed and waited in vein for support until urged to be supported following several requests. The reason was since the safe expert was the chef and he was not available but later and even then he failed in opening the safe. The reception claimed for lack of city map due some shortage from municipality without showing a desire to complete this shortage. Other hotels in Sirmione were much delightful to help and no map shortage was the case for other hotels. The parking place is sufficient and WiFi was ok in the room. Only old and few hangers were put in the cabinet. Breakfast was dull, only one kind of cheese and without vegetales even though I asked it in advance. The lake garden was fantastic viewing the sunset. Francesca was nice and friendly by the earlier phone call and it was missing during my stay as she was ill -other reception personnel should learn better attitute to guests and show more care.

Room Tip: Prefer pool view instead of the opposite building view as both has partial lake view and same price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

worth a look if you're on a mid range budget in sirmione. decent value for money

friendly, helpful staff, a 10 minute walk to sirmione and a decent breakfast too. lovely garden to relax in and a very clean pool

if you can afford it, get a full lake view but if you're going for a standard room get one on the pool side as the others overlook the car park- although all have partial lake views

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel at the beginning of August. Excellent value, great situation, friendly staff, and very good continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurts, hams, cheeses etc. Well presented and as much as you like. Excellent situation, plenty of car parking spaces, and minutes walk from the castle, shops, restaurants etc and overlooking the lake. Couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor with partial views to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here recently and were very impressed. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff are excellent, particularly the young man on reception who couldn't have been more helpful. We would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room with a balcony that have a breathtaking view of Lake Garda and enjoyed watching the sunsets in the evening. Our room is very spacious, clean and very well maintained.The staff are courteous and friendly especially Lucas who speak fluent English and the housekeeping lady was hospitable and delightful. The breakfast buffet was simple and good. The hotel facilities include a good size swimming pool, a nice small patio, sun beds, jetty, children's playing area, parking area and free Wi-Fi. This really is a lovely hotel directly on the shore of Lake Garda and located within 10 mins walking distance from the tourist attractions in Sirmione . We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return here in the near future.

Room Tip: For the best view of the lake, request room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Via XXV Aprile 22, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Miramar Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.