We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel to go back to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirabello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mirabello to your Saves list
Hotel Mirabello
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XXV Aprile 100, 25019 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hotel to go back to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel six times and have always been very satisfied. The staff are always friendly, polite and helpful, whilst standards of cleanliness have always been high. The breakfast offers an excellent selection and the dinners (although of limited choice) are always more than adequate.
The outdoor swimming pool is always in an immaculate state as are its surrounding. You also have the advantage of being able to swim in Lake Garda itself from the hotel's private beach.
As someone who has travelled widely all over Europe and stayed in scores and scores of hotels I regard this hotel as being excellent value for money and a pleasure to revisit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just returned from Lake Garda after a very pleasant stay at Hotel Mirabello.
A small family run hotel very close to the centre of Sirmione. The staff are so friendly and everywhere is so clean. Good food selection at breakfast and we enjoyed all our evening meals.
You can get local buses nearby the hotel and a regular bus to Verona only one hour away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I returned a few weeks ago from my 10th visit to Lake Garda and the Hotel Mirabello. The hotel has become like a second home and I cannot fault the friendliness of the owners. From the moment we arrived with a great welcome to the moment we left (coming to wave us off) nothing was too much trouble with them even helping us when we missed the bus into the old part of the town. It is a bit of a walk to the old part of the town but the bus stop(just buy a batch of tickets at the bus station or 1 of the shops) is only a few minutes walk away or it is a beautiful 25 minutes walk. At night there are plenty of midges around the lake but you are advised to take precautions and at night to keep the balcony door closed to avoid problems. The rooms are basic but clean and the views are very good. We also bumped into other families that have been visiting for many years and it was good to catch up even if my language skills are not good. Get to know the owners and you will want to return.

Room Tip: views at the front have the best view or on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I am writing this from Lake Garda! We were originally booked into hotel Mirabello and on arrival, it seemed like an adequate place to stay, if a little dated. Online, the hotel was advertised as 3* but on arrival we found out it was only 2* and although a reasonable price for the area... Expensive for the quality (or lack thereof) of service that we received. The staff were very rude, breakfast was disappointing and worst of all, there was ants and other insects in our room. We stayed one night and decided to check out and find somewhere else as we complained about the ants and the fact that there were black spots all over the bed sheets (sign of bed bugs) and all the reception staff could do was laugh at our complaint, and argue with no constructive actions even offered. One of the staff even said "If you do not clean, the ants will come and do it for you" to which we then pointed out that as guests, it is not our responsibility to make sure YOUR hotel is clean. One of the women on the front desk even said it was our own fault we had been bitten by insects because we didn't wear any insect repellent. Correct me if I am mistaken but you should not expect to be eaten alive by insects in a hotel!! It should be clean on arrival. After the rudeness and abrasivesness of the staff and the lack of cleanliness and hygiene in the rooms, we then decided it was not worth paying for! We had been stood arguing at reception for half an hour and in the end decided to leave. In summary, the air conditioning only works between 6pm and 8am, the rooms need cleaning and refurbishing, the staff need exterminating along with the infestation of insects and the location is completely inconvenient if you actually want to leave the premises. Alternatively, It should just be demolished. The price seemed reasonable at first but you can find decent accommodation for a similar price and receieve more for your money. We stayed in the hotel for less than 12 hours before deciding it was diabolical. DO NOT book to stay here if you want an enjoyable holiday.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mirabello for three days and two nights in early July, having two rooms for four people. The building itself is old - this is apparent from the decor and the general condition of the property. This isn't to say it's not clean or maintained - it is - but it doesn't appear as modern as some competing options. On to the rooms; ours were on the top floor and both had walk-out terraces on the hotel roof with stunning views of Lake Garda. Do note that these terraces are not private and you can see your neighbours and vise-versa. Each room had two sun lounges to use which was very welcome after a few drinks in the sun. The interiors were, as mentioned, dated in appearance but were clean enough and functional in all respects except the air conditioner, which for us was crucial being that the weather was in the mid-thirties daily. We notified reception that our unit didn't work - it would only blow room-temperature air - but it wasn't addressed before we had to turn in for the night. I called again the next day and said that it had to be fixed before we returned from our trip to the old town and when we got back, it was. But I have to deduct points for the uncomfortable night spent sweating in bed. The pool is one of the better features of the hotel as it is clean and surrounded by abundant sun lounges and umbrellas, such that we never had to scramble to find one. There is a bar just inside from the pool where you can order light snacks and cold beer is on tap. The private beach (accessed through an underpass in front of the hotel) is also quite nice and you can easily swim off the jetty, but it might be tough for kids to use safely. At least it's a nice place to sit (again on a sun lounge, they're all over this hotel!) in the sun and relax.

I didn't leave Hotel Mirabello with any feeling either way - it was adequate for a few nights stay and was well located for what we wanted to do, but it was also a bit outdated and without crisp aircon, it was uncomfortable for us. So stay here if the price is good and you'll probably have a perfectly passable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

For a 3* hotel the Mirabello provides all you need for a relaxing break.The location is good for getting around the southern end of Lake Garda with buses to most areas within a short distance of the hotel. The food is acceptable for what you pay and there was plenty of it even for us vegetarians ! The views from our room were stunning.
The excellent service provided at this family run hotel is what sets it apart from other hotels of the same rating.
We would certainly stay here again if holidaying in this area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. The views are stunning, my room was lovely and clean, and had everything I needed. It is in a fab location right opposite the lake with breath taking views. The breakfast was lovely as was the pool. Barbara on reception was extremely helpful. I travelled on my own and felt safe at all times. I had a wonderful time! Thank you everyone at The Mirabello. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again, just longer next time. Grazie Mile Emma

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirabello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabello

Address: Via XXV Aprile 100, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirabello 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mirabello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabello Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Mirabello Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirabello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.