We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Pietro in Mavino, 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We celebrated here our 5th anniversary, 3 fantastic days, a very clean and romantic room, a bottle of Champagne waiting for us when we arrived.. The staff and the owners extremely helpful and treated us in the best way we could expect. The SPA is a paradise, and everything was included. Very nice breakfast included, SAT tv in rooms and free wi-fi. We definitely will come back and I strongly suggest this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    160
    45
    14
    3
See reviews for
74
268
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We celebrate our anniversary in this hotel and I ordered a bouquet of flowers in the package. It’s very nicely arranged & I’m thankful for that. We enjoy the spa facilities & find it’s worthy to pay the entrance fee 20 euro. The service standard is high & the environment is peaceful. We drive & park at the hotel & find the driving very interesting. We read form the internet & worried about the driving before, but actually it’s just easy & fun to do that. If we go back to Sirmione, we’ll certainly stay again. The room is spacious & beautifully decorated also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We moved on from Venice to Sirmione as part of our Golden Wedding trip . The contrast from the bustle of Venice was refreshing . The Hotel is almost at the end of the peninsula , on higher ground overlooking Lake Garda and set in pretty gardens . It is modern , even quirky , in its 60's style décor but pleasingly so after the baroque hotel we had just left . The staff were smart and courteous on our arrival . Our room was comfortable and reasonably sized with a balcony overlooking the Lake and gardens . We were disappointed to find there was a charge for using the pool as my wife looks forward to a morning swim and that only the most expensive rooms had tea making facilities - a given in most UK Hotels . We were on a B&B tariff and found the breakfast very good with a wide choice although this was always exactly the same each day . Service was friendly . The restaurant was pricey so we opted to eat out and found an excellent restaurant ten minutes walk away . When you stay try the lakeside walk just down the small hill , turn right and it leads to the lake shore . Half an hour will bring you back to the castle in Sirmione in time for a coffee or ice cream - or both ! A pleasant hotel in a good location .

Room Tip: You must get a Lake View room with a balcony to relax and soak in the scenery .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport ct
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a 4 star hotel and spa-We visited in late September and people were still able to enjoy the pool and all spa services. We had a superior suite and it was wonderful, with a large terrace. If you are lookin g to splurge, celebrate a special occasion, this would be the perfect place -Sirmione is located on Lake Garda in northern Italy--The lake is huge and offers so much to do for adults and children alike- Gardaland is nearby-( a large amusement pk for children- there are water parks-So that it can be a great vacation for families or a romantic vacation for a couple-Sirmione has a wonderful castle and the town is wonderful for shopping and has lots of great restaurants-It's a perfect place to unwind

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool area and lake are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited this hotel in July 2013. Ideally situated close to the historic centre of Sirmione, but set away from the busy centre itself. Great service- pre-dinner drinks ( and snacks!) were a particular highlight. Plenty of fresh fruit with breakfast. Very relaxing holiday

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Visited Sirmione in July and was delighted with both the resort and hotel and would certainly visit both again.

The hotel is short walk from the centre of the lovely town of Sirmione and is ideally situated in a quiet area. We stayed in a standard room and whilst having been in bigger rooms, the present exchange rate (almost £1 for €1) made it expensive. I work on the basis that you don't spend that much time in your room on holiday so paying extra for a balcony or sea view wasn't worth it. Our room overlooked the back of the hotel but that didn't both us.

Breakfast was standard fayre but enjoyable. Didn't have any other meals there but what we saw looked very good. Lovely touch in the afternoon, about 5pm, was when tea, coffee and cake was served each day by the pool, for no extra cost.

What I loved about this hotel is that it was small/medium sized and around the pool was still very quite and relaxing during the day.

Rooms were always kept clean and I couldn't fault the service we were given.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed there as a couple for 2 weeks at the end of August, we stayed half-board and booked via Inghams. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was the fact it specifically noted how they catered for Gluten free guests.

The hotel room we stayed in was clean, basic room, no view. It was cleaned every day and each night our pool towels would be replaced (with some nice fruit jellies awaiting). The pool was very nice and there was also a Jacuzzi right next to it. There was plenty of sun-loungers around the pool, even when the hotel was fully booked there was plenty to go around.

Breakfast was a buffet style affair with mostly fruit/breads/pastries/hot food, gluten free options and made to order coffee.

Lunch (which we had occasionally) was served out beside the pool. Again, gluten free options available and the food was very good.

At 5pm each day there was tea and biscuits/cake offered free beside the pool, which was nice.

Evening dinner consisted of 4 courses (appetiser, first course, second course and dessert). The food was really good and every attempt was made by both the waiting staff and the chef to accommodate gluten free. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and especially the attentive nature of the staff, who remembered our dining preferences (not to mention speaking excellent English and being incredibly accommodating).

Sirmione itself was an excellent location with the old town being so close to the hotel, this includes the Sirmione stop for the Lake's boat service - which meant visiting other places along the lake was possible (we used this quite a lot during our fortnights stay). Also Sirmione has both the historic Castle and the astounding huge ruins of the Roman Villa to see. Its an excellent location for a holiday.

We didn't visit the hotel's new Spa during our stay, but all in all we both felt really impressed by the hotel and its staff and would have to really recommend both the hotel and the location as a great place for a relaxing Italian holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Address: San Pietro in Mavino, 5, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sirmione
#16 Family Hotel in Sirmione
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olivi Sirmione
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa Sirmione, Lake Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.