We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria La Roccia

Ristorante Pizzeria La Roccia
via Piana n.4, Sirmione, Italy
+39 030 916392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 123 restaurants in Sirmione
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went here about 12 years ago and had the nicest pizza ever. Went this year and the quality was still high - I and my son had perfectly decent pizzas, and my partner had a simple pasta dish which she said was superb. Didn't have a problem with the service, but we were pretty much the first in there at mid day, so they were hardly busy ! Very pleasant venue too, especially up on the top patio area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    86
    127
    54
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had dinner for two at this restaurant, we ordered one fish starter, fruit du mer pasta and a pizza. the food was generally nice however the service was terrible, we ordered a change of plates from pasta to pizza however the waiter forgot, the pizza got cold and they re heated it for us and then it was not so good afterwards. I'd definetly come again and i would prefer if the service could get better

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food, service could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for a main lunch meal. Sat outside which is really nice and a sun trap even though its location is amongst the buildings and away from the lake.

Food prices are reasonable for Sirmione and the food (we both had variations of seafood pasta) was really delicious.

It was pretty busy and there were plenty of waiters and although they were polite I really felt that they were a bit up themselves and trying too hard to show off, so the result was brash unfocused service.

Would recommend for the food, but would need some patience with the staff. Needless to say I didn't tip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's just a pizza hut”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A large party of us went here on 24th May, with the tables booked 3 months in advance. I have to say the food was good, but, my oh my was the service a let down!!!
Why only 2 waiters for such a large restaurant is beyond me, so as you can imagine, it was wait, wait, wait and confusion between the waiters was very evident.
A word of warning though, other than pizzas, meal accompanments,are charged as extras, salads and vegetables etc; which can make it a very expensive meal, around 30 euro, Salads are hit and miss, a tomato salad is just that, tomatoes, and nothing else!
I do agree with some other reviewers about the toilets.
We all arrived on opening time, 7pm, and the toilets were only acceptably clean and didn't have toilet paper or hand wash soap.
So even though I would not put you off, you need to be very patient as, even for a drink, you can wait a good half hour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We decided to go here for our friend's birthday. We were not disappointed. The service was excellent as was the food. The house wine was also very good and reasonably priced. This town has so many restaurants, competition is stiff which keeps the prices down. I was the astonished to see the children at the table next to us eating French fry pizzas. We paid in cash and were very happy with the whole experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Roccia also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Roccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria La Roccia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.