We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza all over the Como lake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of da Luigi pizza da Re

da Luigi pizza da Re
Via XX Settembre, 7, 23829 Varenna, Italy
3345439196
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Varenna
Restaurant details
Lissone, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best pizza all over the Como lake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very tasting pizza, excellent price/quality ratio and it's positioned in the city center, a stone's throw from the shore.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing local pizza, excellent value and cooked to perfection ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were staying two doors down from here and after a day in Bellagio we came back tired and decided to get pizza from Luigi and his wife at their pizza place. We arrived just before 9pm and our pizzas were made instantly before our eyes.
They were scrumptious and cost only €7 each. Eat here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best value for your money in Varenna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

da Luigi is a simple take-out pizza place in Varenna. Due to the touristy nature of Varenna, most of the restaurants have high prices, and mediocre food, da Luigi is very affordable and is quite tasty. If you are in Varenna, don't be afraid to grab a couple of pizzas and take them back to your hotel. Go out for a nice walk and some gelato later in the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Lake Como is not really known for food. So we ended up having lunch here twice. It's inexpensive and tasty. I got the spicy pizza twice and ate it up good. It's not the world's greatest pizza, but I do miss it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good for a slice of pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good spot for a quick slice of pizza. They had many topping to chose from ,we had to tried prosciutto .It was a great choice....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed da Luigi pizza da Re also viewed

 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to da Luigi pizza da Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage da Luigi pizza da Re, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.