We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cruise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cruise to your Saves list
Hotel Cruise
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carducci, 3, 22070 Como, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Como
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is nice and located near the highway. The executive rooms are spacious, modern and nicely designed. The staff is very friendly. Lots of parking provided outdoors free of charge. We liked the hotel although o get to Como Center you need a car. Breakfast was also ok though coffee should be ordered as the one out of the machine is not great.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Cruise, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Jbps,

Many thanks for your great review and thank you for pointing out the problem with the coffee machine; we apologize for the inconvenience – this information has been passed onto our Food & Beverage Manager so as to make quick amends.

With regards to the location, we do indeed recommend to come by car as it is the easiest way to get around however, the new surrounding road has a proper pavement now, allowing guests to reach the Grandate-Breccia train station on foot (800 meters from the hotel) where trains to Como’s lake front (Como-Lago stop on the Trenord line) run every hour; the journey takes 15 minutes and it is a convenient way to reach Como and it’s lake front without having to worry about traffic or parking.

We look forward to welcoming you here again at Hotel Cruise in future.
Kindest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    204
    45
    24
    9
See reviews for
72
155
10
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It is clearly a business hotel and very functional. The breakfast was very adequate and typical european buffet, so you could eat whatever took your fancy.

The rooms were normal but a little dark.

For the price and convenience for business or passimg through it is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Cruise, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Boobok,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our popular buffet breakfast and that you found our hotel very functional.

We very much look foward to welcoming you here at Hotel Cruise again in future.
Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton,ga
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Out of the way, located in a primarily industrial area. Very stark. Room was cold and apparently the hotel had shut off the system for October. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Cruise, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear LovetoeatCanton_ga,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your Cruise experience was not as expected and we would be very happy to make up for the inconveniences during your stay. Please accept ou most sincere apologies for the bad service. Should you decide to give Hotel Cruise a second chance in future, please feel free to contact us directly; we would be honoured to ensure you have a perfect stay.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKHAM
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It is somewhat out of the way, a 5-10 minute drive from the center of Como. Be careful when using your GPS: this hotel is NOT located in Como, it shows up in Montano Lucino! The rooms were acceptable and quiet. Some of the staff was helpful, other gruff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Cruise, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear GeorgeFMarkhamONm,

Thank you for your review, and for your constructive comments. I am very sorry to hear you found some of our staff gruff – I will personally see to it that more training is dedicated to all of the team as our aim is to be friendly and professional at all times.

I look forward to welcoming you here at Hotel Cruise in future.
Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed on the way to Italy. Even our GPS had trouble navigating to the hotel, although we could see it from the motorway - it's in the middle of a commercial centre, with various railway lines in between! It's a bit soulless and rather weird in decor. However, it was clean, decent rooms, reasonably priced, has plenty of parking and is very convenient for the motorway! We ate in the hotel restaurant which, although a bit dark and dismal, served authentic Italian meals. No complaints and would use it again for the same purpose. Don't go expecting to see a lake or mountains from your window!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Cruise, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear MrsMap,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found it difficult to reach the hotel; there are various signs around the area and with the new motorway exit, it can be a little tricky if GPSs are not updated.

Hotel Cruise is the only contemporary design hotel in the area of Como - while most guests appreciate our hotel’s style, we respect your opinion and personal taste on the decor.
As for the location, we are indeed situated in an industrial area just outside the city, close to the highway to make it convenient for business travellers and short stop-overs so you certainly need a car to get around.

We look forward to welcoming you here again in future.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way from Milan to northern Italy. Very nice rooms, clean, good breakfast and easy to find off the main road. Didn't have any problems with the free Wi Fi. Staff were friendly and eager to help.
Excellent value for money.
We'll be happy to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Cruise, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Shompyon,

Many thanks for your wonderful review and for having describe our property as “excellent value for money”; we are thrilled to read you’ll be happy to return!

My team and I very much look forward to welcoming you here again in future.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from staying at Hotel Cruise for both business and holiday combined. The hotel quite modern, with welcoming and attentive staff. Breakfast, served in restaurant, offers a wide range of choice. Rooms are quite generous in size, clean and appropriately furnished. Just could add tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel is conveniently situated for a large out of town shopping centre less than 5 minutes walk. In addition, a local train station is only about 15 minutes walk and buses to Como and Chiasso less than 7 minutes walk. Overall, the hotel offers good value for money and would certainly recommend. Finally, a special commendation for Front Office/ Reception team who go the extra mile to make sure they give the very best, accurate advice - that really makes a difference to the enjoyment of the stay in the Como locality.

Room Tip: Can ask about particular rooms with views of the hills and mountains in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Cruise, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Mike D,

Many thanks for your great review; I will be honoured to share your comments with my whole team, especially my Front Office staff whom I’m very fond of.

My team and I look very much forward to welcoming you here again in future.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cruise

Address: Via Carducci, 3, 22070 Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cruise 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cruise is a four star superior design business & congress hotel situated at a 15 minute drive from Lake Como, in the immediate vicinity of the A9 Como Sud highway exit, midway between Milan and Lugano (Switzerland) and at a short drive from Malpensa airport. This hotel is ideal for business travellers or leisure guests travelling by car and looking for a modern and comfortable location in Como. The hotel’s 218 rooms are spacious and well appointed with independently controlled air conditioning and heating, mini-bar, safe, Pay TV and high speed internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruise Hotel Como
Hotel Cruise Como, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.