We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marco's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marco's to your Saves list
Hotel Marco's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Coloniola 43, 22100 Como, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Como
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had a fantastic night here. Highly recommend for the location and great view of the lake. Clean rooms with nice bathroom. Simple breakfast but with a view of the lake. Hard to beat especially with discounted off season rate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    62
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
78
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for two night after booking direct with hotel on recommendation of a friend. Fantastic location with very genuine friendly staff. Breakfast included which was ok...coffee delightful. Room small but a to die for view. Very clean. Recommended if you are staying for say up to 3 nights and using Como as base. The view over the lake from 210 is fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 210. Balcony with fantastic lake views. Its on second floor. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just got home from Italy and we stayed at the Hotel Marco while in Lake Como on September 28-29. It was wonderful the staff was so helpful and kind. The breakfast each morning was delicious. The hotel is right by the water so the view we had was amazing.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Lake Como.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stop only, but if em had been here longer the room would have been too small. But comfortable bed, good restaurant and very clean. Great staff, all the ones we met couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Marco's on the last night of our holiday. Lake Como is a lovely area and the Hotel overlooks the Lake. We had two rooms with a lake view and a small balcony. The rooms were quite small but perfectly adequate and had a large bathroom with good shower. The room had air conditioning. The staff were good and even took our cases to our rooms. They recommended lots of places to visit and the area is surrounded with bars and restaurants. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food and value was excellent. Como town is also wonderful with a good range of shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this Hotel. The only downside if you have a car is that the parking is very limited and is on first come, first served basis. We parked down the street in a metered area but it was not expensive. We had to leave in the morning before breakfast was served but they did offer us coffee and a brioche. Breakfast is served on the terrace over looking the lake which is stunning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in hotel marco on lake como, had a front room with a lake view, very small rooms and a bit noisy, lake como wears very tired looking and in need of some sprucing up, we came from stressa on lake maggorie which is so much better, we took the ferry along the lake to Bellargio
Which is full of shops and restaurants I would not go back here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We started our Italy trip with Como and it was spectacular. The place is beautiful and Hotel Marco's was the perfect resting point. We drove into Como and they helped us park our car just outside at no cost. Marco's is situated very close to the train station as well and you have a great view of the lake from the top floor room. I think we were in No 10. The room size was alright for us but you cant fit a third person. There were lots of cafes and restaurants just below the hotel and it was very near to the pier from where you can take the tours. Highly recommend the place if you want a clean place with a good location. Definitely not for those who want to spend their time lounging in the hotel itself as it is more a B&B. Breakfast was well stocked and the coffee was great. Did I mention a very helpful staff? They made the stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: No 10 has a beautiful view. comfortable for up to 2 ppl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco's

Address: Via Coloniola 43, 22100 Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco's 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marco's is a likeable and neat hotel managed by the Leone family since 1991, situated directly – in the meaning of “really directly” – at Lake Como and next to the funicular to Brunate.Enjoy the panorama of Lake Como and major parts of the city of Como, especially from the newly built, beautiful breakfast terrace or the restaurant’s winter garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marco's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcos Hotel Como
Hotel Marco's Como, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.