We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable & comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Meuble

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Meuble to your Saves list
Park Hotel Meuble
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100 Como, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Como
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here for 4nights
Room was very comfortable & clean bathroom had everything & towels fresh everyday if needed
The bed was spacious&comfortable. Safe deposit box in the room & wifi, all staff very nice & very helpful. I thought breakfast was very good, plentiful, tea&coffee good, a very short walk to the lake & the old town. Parking available, I would highly recommend staying here. Only additional thing I would have wanted in the room is a fridge to have cold drinks available, especially for stays longer than 1 night. AC is great in the rooms quiet & not overpowering

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel, it's a busy street especially in the morning, so it was a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    52
    36
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
58
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This a good hotel, well located for the train station and with very friendly staff. The decor is a little dated for my tastes (think Mad Men, just not as cool!). The breakfast buffet was OK but nothing special. All in all, a fine option for a short stay in Como.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in Como with no accommodation booked after getting caught in a massive traffic Jam in Switzerland. After driving around the tiny streets of Como, we decided on the Park Hotel. It didn't look like much from the outside, but once we found a car park and got to our room we were pleasantly surprised. Immaculately clean and comfortable, although decorated in a distinctly Italian way (should we expect anything else!). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast in the morning was fine. Location was good and it was an easy stroll down to the lake or the town.

Staying here was a nice surprise.

Stayed May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Microsoft Windows App

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a lovely 4-night stay at the Park Hotel.

The 24hour reception came in very handy with our late arrival (2am) and there was a friendly face to meet us upon arrival at the hotel.

The air conditioning was immediately useful and effective.
The rooms were more than adequate and very comfortable.
Breakfast was simple but tasty. Freshly made coffees were offered with each seating and they were excellent.

The hotel is less than ten minutes' walk from the train station, and again less than ten minutes walk from the lake itself. A couple of minutes away is a Carrefour convenience store which came in very handy.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and really made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Morwenna, thanks a lot for Your great review ! We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming You back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The place, I mean Como, is thrilling. The hotel usees this advantage in a proper way. It is walking distance from both Como railway stations (Giovannin serving the connection with Milano Centrale, and the other one serving Milano Cadorna). Easy access, easy to find. 3 minutes walking to the local stadium, old town and the lake. The hotel is a bit lifted from the years of its best times (80ties?), clean, quite spacious rooms, nice bathrooms with all necessary soap, shampoo etc,, breaffast more than Italian, bigger choice (ham cheese bread jam jogurt ). The staff very professional, Carrefour shop is very close to the hotel (if supplies needed). Altogether very nice stay, good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank You for your kind review.
We are glad you appreciated our location and liked to stay in Park Hotel,we hope to welcoming you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a little trip round Europe. The hotel is located close to San Giovanni train station which was very useful for us as we were travelling via train. The lake is also quite close by to the hotel, which is lovely to LOOK at, but you can't swim or paddle which is frustrating in the heat!! The hotel was quite retro but comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped us plan a little boat trip to Bellagio, which is definitely worth doing.
We had breakfast everyday at the hotel which was fine, and there was a supermarket very close by to purchase items for lunch etc. You can easily walk in to the town centre for restaurants in the evening.
The biggest disappointment for us was the fact that we couldn't swim in the lake, or anywhere, unless we paid a high price to swim in a local outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Como region has some great natural beauty. But the city itself is just another congested Italian city. The local road networks, as well as the local drivers of cars, are diabolical. So it is a relief to eventually find the Park Hotel, even sans car park. The hotel is a few streets back from the lake and is reasonably well located in terms of local amenities. The traffic tearing down outside the hotel day and night is a bit wearisome though. Double glazed windows are good, but do not keep out the incessant traffic din, even at 3.00am on a Sunday morning! We have a renovated room, which is quite nice. Good spaces, tidy bathroom, comfortable bed, helpful staff. A very laconic breakfast is included in the reasonable tariff, but it is just a shame about that traffic. It is still thundering by early Sunday evening, no respite.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few Euros for the upgrade room, they are quite smart
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Meuble

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100 Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is a modern building, quite close to the historical and to the shopping area, which offers to the tourist and to the businessman a nice staying in a pleasant and confortable environment. In a valuable context, completely renovated, the hotel is provided with a private parking and surrounded by a big public parking area. Room service,Wi-fi point, fax service, reception and bar at disposal 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Como
Park Hotel Meuble Como, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Meuble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.