We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Meuble

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Meuble to your Saves list
Park Hotel Meuble
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100 Como, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Como
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in Como with no accommodation booked after getting caught in a massive traffic Jam in Switzerland. After driving around the tiny streets of Como, we decided on the Park Hotel. It didn't look like much from the outside, but once we found a car park and got to our room we were pleasantly surprised. Immaculately clean and comfortable, although decorated in a distinctly Italian way (should we expect anything else!). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast in the morning was fine. Location was good and it was an easy stroll down to the lake or the town.

Staying here was a nice surprise.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    36
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
58
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a lovely 4-night stay at the Park Hotel.

The 24hour reception came in very handy with our late arrival (2am) and there was a friendly face to meet us upon arrival at the hotel.

The air conditioning was immediately useful and effective.
The rooms were more than adequate and very comfortable.
Breakfast was simple but tasty. Freshly made coffees were offered with each seating and they were excellent.

The hotel is less than ten minutes' walk from the train station, and again less than ten minutes walk from the lake itself. A couple of minutes away is a Carrefour convenience store which came in very handy.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and really made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Morwenna, thanks a lot for Your great review ! We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming You back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The place, I mean Como, is thrilling. The hotel usees this advantage in a proper way. It is walking distance from both Como railway stations (Giovannin serving the connection with Milano Centrale, and the other one serving Milano Cadorna). Easy access, easy to find. 3 minutes walking to the local stadium, old town and the lake. The hotel is a bit lifted from the years of its best times (80ties?), clean, quite spacious rooms, nice bathrooms with all necessary soap, shampoo etc,, breaffast more than Italian, bigger choice (ham cheese bread jam jogurt ). The staff very professional, Carrefour shop is very close to the hotel (if supplies needed). Altogether very nice stay, good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank You for your kind review.
We are glad you appreciated our location and liked to stay in Park Hotel,we hope to welcoming you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a little trip round Europe. The hotel is located close to San Giovanni train station which was very useful for us as we were travelling via train. The lake is also quite close by to the hotel, which is lovely to LOOK at, but you can't swim or paddle which is frustrating in the heat!! The hotel was quite retro but comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped us plan a little boat trip to Bellagio, which is definitely worth doing.
We had breakfast everyday at the hotel which was fine, and there was a supermarket very close by to purchase items for lunch etc. You can easily walk in to the town centre for restaurants in the evening.
The biggest disappointment for us was the fact that we couldn't swim in the lake, or anywhere, unless we paid a high price to swim in a local outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Como region has some great natural beauty. But the city itself is just another congested Italian city. The local road networks, as well as the local drivers of cars, are diabolical. So it is a relief to eventually find the Park Hotel, even sans car park. The hotel is a few streets back from the lake and is reasonably well located in terms of local amenities. The traffic tearing down outside the hotel day and night is a bit wearisome though. Double glazed windows are good, but do not keep out the incessant traffic din, even at 3.00am on a Sunday morning! We have a renovated room, which is quite nice. Good spaces, tidy bathroom, comfortable bed, helpful staff. A very laconic breakfast is included in the reasonable tariff, but it is just a shame about that traffic. It is still thundering by early Sunday evening, no respite.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few Euros for the upgrade room, they are quite smart
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was a hard hotel to find but actually is very simple if you get the directions from the correct railway station. We arrived at Malpensa in Milan and took the train to Saronna that dropped us off in Como There is another train station in town that goes directly to Milan. When you get off the train, turn left at the lake and waunder down a few blocks past the new park and stadium. the hotel is on the right side just by the stadium. Our room was very clean and comfortable but the wood floors squeaked. Bathroom was also fine. The internet worked well. Breakfast is included and the staff very friendly but it was the same choice every day. The boats to tour Lake como are just about two blocks away. The old cathedral is nice but just a few days there is adequate to see the scenery.

Room Tip: Probably higher up and on the side to get off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Choose this hotel as it is close to the station and is a 15 minutes walk from the station, go to your right and follow the street down the hill and head left along this street and follow your map, hotel is opposite a petrol/service station. Hotel is located on a main road into the town centre and is about a 20 minute walk to the centre,part of the walk is on the lakeside. Front desk staff were very good and most helpful with information on the lake ferry schedule, restaurants and a self serve laundry. Room was good size and the bathroom was also good size with new fittings, linens excellent. Breakfast room next to the lobby and was well catered each day. Most restaurants are in the town centre but we did find one ,Don Lisander, on our walk into town and this was very good, about 10minutes from the hotel and downstairs under a home furnisher shop, great pizzas and risotto !! Do take a ferry and visit Bellagio as this is a very quaint village on the lake with good restaurants and shopping, the ferry ride is very scenic.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the hotel so not much traffic noise although with the double glazed win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Bruce, it was really a pleasure to read Your very kind review and we look forward to welcoming You back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Meuble

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100 Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is a modern building, quite close to the historical and to the shopping area, which offers to the tourist and to the businessman a nice staying in a pleasant and confortable environment. In a valuable context, completely renovated, the hotel is provided with a private parking and surrounded by a big public parking area. Room service,Wi-fi point, fax service, reception and bar at disposal 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Como
Park Hotel Meuble Como, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Meuble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.