We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bueno y bien ubicado” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Meuble

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Meuble to your Saves list
Park Hotel Meuble
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100 Como, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Como
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bueno y bien ubicado”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Let's say, is just a 3 stars hotel. But my experience here was quite good. I stayed in a three people bedroom, a little old firnitured but enough for our purposes. The bathroom was in perfect conditions, renewed and very clean.
I did not have any problems with the car parking as they were waiting for me to move a car to let me have this lot, but of course from 8am to 8pm I had to pay which I knew it.
It's very close to the lake (about 200m) and to the center of the city (500m), real comfortable and my room included a nice buffet breakfast. Everybody in the hotel were very nice to us. 100% recommendable for the price I paid

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    36
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
58
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

If your top priority is to be close to the train station or to park in front of the hotel, then this hotel may be okay. We found the rooms to be uncomfortable and the hotel location inconvenient to the old town area and most restaurants. It would help if they would include the breakfast, but it costs 8 Euro.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and can't fault it at all. We were on the 3rd floor and its evident that the hotel has been recently renovated. the rooms were very clean, the staff very helfpul and friendly and the breakfast was simple but ample. You are only about a 10 minute walk to the Piazza Cavour and some lovely eateries arounf Piazza Alessandro Volta. Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed at the Park Hotel for three nights. The staff was very helpful with our special requests: (ironing room access; adapter for our electrical converter; calling for a taxi; restaurant recommendations; and help in turning on the room air conditioning). The breakfast each day was satisfactory with a good selection of breakfast foods. Everything was organized and very clean and the wait staff was very professional. The housekeeping exceeded our expectations. The hotel building was older but looked like it was recently updated. The front desk staff was always accessible and and professional. The only suggestion I have is that the directions to the hotel be more clear. We came from the Como Nord train station and had a hard time finding the street address because there are no street signs. We had to ask directions from local people to find the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Our hotel room was fairly good-sized, compared to other European hotels. The lobby is attractive; the breakfast was okay, standard European fare. The hotel is not on Lake Como and we were told there were no rooms with a lake view. It is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the lake. There are other hotels closer to the lake. Internet was available at 2 euros an hour. We loved Lake Como and the town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

I used to think that as long as a hotel room was clean and decent, that was good enough for me. I can honestly say that the rooms at this hotel were modern and nicely renovated, the bathroom fairly large, and overall pretty good. The major drawback for the room was that to get any fresh air, we had to open the window, which meant there was extremely loud traffic noises from very early in the morning to very late at night.
But the main thing I did not like about this hotel was the staff. Whilst they were never rude, we always felt like every request was a big ask. I wondered if we were being sensitive, but it certainly didn't feel this way at any other hotel we stayed at in Italy.
Once I asked the reception where might be a good place to eat nearby, and she gave no suggestions other than to try walking to Como Centre. Another morning, I asked the staff to help me check the train times to Milan. She did not feel like it, and responded saying "the trains come regularly at this time". My partner and I then walked to the station, just missed one as we were waiting in the ticket queue, and had to wait an hour for the next train. We then walked for half an hour to the other train station in Como and found that those trains only went hourly from that station too. The same staff member also advised us that if we were catching trains back to Como from Milan late at night, to catch the train from a specific train station - she told us the wrong one, and it was extremely lucky that we were running early for that train and had time to catch a cab to the correct station. If we had missed that train, the next one back to Como would have been around 5am the next day (or a very expensive cab ride back!). Maybe these are just minor issues, but I definitely feel this was the worst hotel we stayed at during our 4 week trip, and I know that we definitely won't be returning anytime soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Very nice hotel on main street in Como, close to everything, great room - nice sheets! Front desk personnel all pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast included with great service. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Meuble

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100 Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is a modern building, quite close to the historical and to the shopping area, which offers to the tourist and to the businessman a nice staying in a pleasant and confortable environment. In a valuable context, completely renovated, the hotel is provided with a private parking and surrounded by a big public parking area. Room service,Wi-fi point, fax service, reception and bar at disposal 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Como
Park Hotel Meuble Como, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Meuble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.