We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vita e' Bella

La Vita e' Bella
Piazza Domenico Croggi 4, 22100 Como, Italy
+39 031 302667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 425 Restaurants in Como
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Somertset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I fully agree with other reviewers who liked this restaurant. We are not young (over 65) but we had an excellent evening. Very good Italian food, especially salads, and very reasonably priced - good value for money. The waitress was charming, spoke good English, and asked if we had been before. We hadn't so she offered to explain the menu, she explained everything in great detail. Very comfortable atmosphere and not too noisy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    156
    40
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Price good/food fine but atmosphere v low key”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We felt all the good reviews of this little restaurant are misleading. It's a place that seems to suit very young people on a budget. The atmosphere was very average with background noise from a local commercial radio and TV on a main feature wall (soccer on) but at least sound on TV turned down. The 1 young waitress was flat out busy but doing an excellent job...we felt a bit sorry for her as she was almost running to keep up with the pace of things. She was always very calm and pleasant. She had some English (not a lot) and she was able to translate the parts of menu we didn't understand. The food was actually better than we expected...nothing special but think of a nice, tasty home cooked meal and that's what was served. So...a pleasant enough night but could be so much better with a few improvements.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Salads are ab fab, full of fresh veggies and in huge portions.
Try the strawberry tiramisu, it's to die for!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fish and salad bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We did enjoy our salds and I must say the staff was very friendly, but they were not very knowledgeable about the local ingredients. The price was actually one of the lowest we found in the area, but the fish was ok, we expected to be WOWed but were merely satisfied.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value and very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant tonight and the reviews are correct. The salad I had was very tasty, salami, melon, peach and prosciutto with lettuce and a lively light dressing. My husband had the pizzoccherri, lively flavours one pasta with meat n cheese. I also dated to try the tiramisu, it was wonderful. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in the beautiful town of Como.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vita e' Bella also viewed

 

Been to La Vita e' Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vita e' Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.