We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the location here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Flori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Flori to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Flori
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cernobbio 12, 22100 Como, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Como
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's all about the location here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Had 3 nights with my wife in July. Our room was at the back overlooking the river, with a balcony, and the views were fabulous - this is the main reason for 4/5. The room was fine (comfortable) and the rest of the hotel was ok. Breakfast was pretty basic and we never used the restaurant although other guests said it was good.
They have a small bar area with a great barman (try the local ales) and their is a nice place to sit out on the ground floor. We used the bicycles to go into Como and the reception team were helpful with other touristy hits.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    85
    38
    21
    12
See reviews for
28
123
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is one ferry stop from Como so if you wish to go to town, you need to take a 5 minute ferry ride. Alternatively, you can call a taxi. Because it is a bit out of the way, it is very quiet and you will be able to unwind and relax with a great view of the lake.

We travelled as a group of 5 so we booked a suite for 3 people and a deluxe room for 2. We booked a few months ago so we got the rooms we wanted. The rooms are side by side at one end and there is a double door at the entrance to make the two rooms like one unit.

The rooms are good size and the balcony is huge. Due to the configuration of the hotel, the rooms within the complex are of different sizes and configurations. So if you do not want to be disappointed, book early.

We find the staff very helpful and friendly during our stay.

It is expensive but most nice hotels in Europe are expensive.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Second time in Como, first time here. The hotel was booked on our behalf. At first, we were given a handicapped room which, although large, was dark and rather depressing. No balcony. I requested a switch which was graciously accommodated. The room we were given was teeny tiny ( black and blues from walking around the bed!). The bathroom was teeny teeny tiny, with a shower so small it was tough to shampoo! However, it had a very large window and small balcony which had wonderful views! I guess the story here is that the rooms are not created equal, so check on this! The public areas were lovely; restaurant very good; breakfast very nice. It is difficult to avoid road noise with the window open - also be aware of gnats that will hover if you leave the balcony door ajar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

4* €350 per night! No pool! No room service! €25 parking per day for limited space! TV has only Italian channels! No information on the area in the rooms! Very very expensive view, that's all we have received from this hotel! Not sure who's rated this 'hotel'!

Room Tip: Far too expensive! It is a restaurant with lake views! Have sat in reception for an hour plus no one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have just spent two nights at the Villa Flori in Como and were delighted with the service received from all members of the Villa Flori team. We were a party of 8 and every effort was made by the staff to ensure we all had lake views and balconies to appreciate the beautiful location
Staff were polite professional and helpful and there was always a ready smile....
Would definitely return and recommend as a base to explore the beautiful Italian lakes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Based here but ate at many other places, all of high standard. Had good breakfast here every day; buffet varied slightly day by day. Toast machine that worked! Pricey but worth it. Shared room with another son and therefore space only just adequate. Very poor space for washing kit/ razor etc in bathroom.

Room Tip: Rooms with views over lake are superb; rooms next the road are NOT noisy at night because double gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The room did not have many drawers but the rest of it was very nice, with a balcony overlooking the lake, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. The food was great both at breakfast and dinner. It is a little out of the way which may bother some people, but we enjoyed being in a quieter spot. Lovely

Room Tip: Lake views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Flori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Flori

Address: Via Cernobbio 12, 22100 Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Flori 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Flori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flori Hotel Como
Hotel Villa Flori Como, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Flori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.