We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe Nero

Pepe Nero
Via Boldoni 26, 22100 Como, Italy
+39 31 260333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 392 restaurants in Como
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Pepe Nero is located in the heart of the city of Como, just a few steps from the lake and the Cathedral.Comfort, friendliness, speed and quality. The restaurant has a comfortable and refined trendy, glamorous space ideal for lunch breaks, business meetings and dinners with friends. A wide range of dishes made of meat or fish with excellent grilled specialities. A wide selection of pizzas and focaccia cooked fragrant strictly in the oven wood. You can accompany the dishes by choosing from our highly selected list of the best Italian and French wines. Black Pepper is a meeting of sensations and flavors, where the authentic tradition lives every day in keeping with the research and experimentation.
Adelaide, South Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal here during 7 night stay in Como. Staff were very attentive, helpful and personable. Food was as good as we had in this price bracket. Worth a visit. If your waiter is Chris (I've been everywhere, man!) you will have an extra fun time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    43
    51
    40
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent servide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

In the heart of the city, yet a quiet walking area. Very friendly greeting, the owner is present all the time. Good selection á la carte, but then they suggest special dishes outside the menu. We had grilled vegetables as a starter, homemade tagliatelle with mushrooms as main course and tiramisu as dessert - everything was " squisito" = excellent and nicely served by very polite staff. Extremely good value I would say!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, small portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had lunch here, but left hugry due to the tiny portions. Food was great and well-refined but seriously overpriced in relations to its size. Service a bit impersonal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I happened on Pepe's by accident on a cold wet night. We were embraced by the excellent staff. They had great English, gave us sound advice on local food and wine choices and were attentive without being intrusive. I would happily recommend this as a choice for families and couples who want a relaxed, uncomplicated dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Opposite Coin dept store - had dinner here. The service was welcoming - and we thought the food was excellent - the menu had sea food,pasta and some meat dishes. House wine was good. Good value for yoiur money and centrally located.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Nero also viewed

 

Been to Pepe Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe Nero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.