We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Silvio

Ristorante Silvio
Via Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 31 950322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $34 - $134
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice people and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are very nice people. The place is amazing. The mood in the restaurant is the same in Bellagio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    156
    49
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had read good things about this restaurant and decided to visit after a morning in beautiful Bellagio. It was lunch time and the place was buzzing, we got a great table in the conservatory area over looking the lake and mountains.

The services was excellent, we asked for recommendations on wine with the food we had and found this to be an excellent choice. the Fish platter shared starter was fantastic with plenty of choice and then a wonderful pasta dish which was certainly not a small plate of food! my Girlfriend had the ravioli and throughly enjoyed it. we just had enough room for dessert which again was top notch.

we did think when the restaurant was busy the service was slow, but if your not in a rush it certainly isnt something to worry about. We were on holiday at the end of the day!

Would visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were told that this is a good fish restaurent and saved it for the end of our holiday. In it's favour we were collected and returned to the centre of Bellagio but that is really the only plus point. When we arrived we were seated and it was ages before we were asked if we would like a drink. Our orders were taken at the same time and our gin and tonics turned up with the wine and starters. The only time the waiters were attentive was as we concluded our main course when they cleared the table whilst one of our party was still eating. I do not really blame the waiters for this, it is the usual problem, lack of training by the management.
The place had no atmosphere and although the food was reasonable it was another meal to forget.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“beautiful lake view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent food with a world class view.Do not walk here from Bellagio after dark because the road is narrow & not lit.Service is friendly & a bit slow.The restaurant provides a ride back to town which may explain the slowness of the service as the staff takes time out to drive you back.Nice fairly priced wine list. Wonderful local fish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Food was decent, but any traveller to Italy will know decent just doesn't cut it in this town! Fish was slightly dry and bland, certainly nothing special.

Service was very disappointing, unfriendly, impatient, and bordering on rude. Two young waiters in particular seemed arrogant and disinterested. Their manager was better.

We definitely expected more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Silvio also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Silvio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.