We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmos and the "Silvio" Vanilla icecream a must” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Silvio

Ristorante Silvio
Via Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 31 950322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $34 - $134
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmos and the "Silvio" Vanilla icecream a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My friends and I were in Bellagio at the end of October and booked a table at the Restaurant "Ristorante Silvio"

First great surprise the Restaurant has a shuttle service (at least at that time of the year) that can pick you up from Bellagio. This was very convenient as a long stretch of the road has no pavement, it would have been different in the summer but we thought it was too risky at that time of the year.

The atmosphere was great, the service very good.
We tried an assortment of fish starters, which we all enjoyed trying, we then decided to share a Tagliolini with Fish Sauce, which was absolutely delicious.

We all ordered the Grilled Fish, it was fresh and we all enjoyed it.
Unfortunately I found the cuisine around the lake not of my taste. In that part of Italy they cook everything with butter, even the grilled fish, and I found that it made everything a little heavy and the butter taste seemed to overwhelm the flavours of the ingredients.
Having said that my friends thought it was delicious and I can't fault it either. Everything was clearly very fresh.

A must try is the "Silvio" IceCream, this is the only flavour they have and for good reasons, it is absolutely heavenly.
It was definitely the most memorable ice cream experience I have ever had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    149
    47
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Enjoyed a family meal for my 25th Anniversary. Well accommodated by staff. Lovely food, great views.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Lake fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My hotel suggested we go here to experience many different dishes that had fish from the lake. Food was great, i really enjoyed the fish pate ( Tasting plate) and also the grilled lake fish was magnificent - Service was average- waiting stuff were a little gruff upon arriving- not as welcoming however once the pace picked up with more guests arriving we experienced other waiting staff which were more pleasant and obliging. (just one or two moody, grumpy looking staff)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant of Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

While our ancestry is Dutch, we have always enjoyed Italian food more. After more than 20 trips to Italy we know which restaurants we enjoy and those we prefer to skip. Ristorante Silvio is our favorite when we are in or near Bellagio.
Their restaurant offers excellent ambience ,given its setting of overlooking Lake Como with a backdrop of mountains and a sparkling lighted opposite shoreline at night. The menu choices are not extensive but certainly sufficient. Our food has always been excellent; the fresh fish from the lake are prepared to perfection, the vegetable lasagna is another favorite and the Tiramisu never disappoints. The wine list is large enough to satisfy most . Our service has been very good. Recent
improvements in breakfast , including the freshly squeezed orange , make this restaurant a good choice . Advanced reservations have secured wonderful window seating and views.
We have eaten here on six different trips and await the opportunity to enjoy another meal at Ristorante Silvio.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The meal we had was wonderful and a little more unique than some of the other Italian restaurants. The service was good and they were very accommodating with my gluten intolerance. They even had gluten free bread.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Silvio also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Silvio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.