We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back in a minute.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellagio to your Saves list
Hotel Bellagio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'd go back in a minute.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Fantastic breath taking setting. Beautiful ambiance, charming, courteous, and extremely gracious staff. Great food, pool, spa, rooms. I'm so glad we didn't stay directly in town. The walk into town is five minutes max, and it's lovely. The "in town" hotels do not offer the spectacular setting. We were there three nights of a 15 day vacation, and they were the best three nights of our trip.

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower, lake view, have a great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank obbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Love the fact that this hotel was located off the main drag (the Bellagio waterfront), yet not too far up the hill to give you a heart attack. Its 38 steps up, but that makes it a bit quieter than staying below near the ferry pier. The hotel looks like it has been renovated recently with beautiful finishings and contemporary furniture. We had 2 rooms for 3 of us, and we paid extra for the front rooms in order to get better view of the lake, which was well worth it. Rooms were quite spacious, as was the bathroom, but I'm not sure if this is true of all the rooms in the hotel. Jane and her son (Danny?) part of the family that own the hotel, were both very friendly and helpful as was another young man, the evening desk clerk. Our only lament was that we stayed only one night. We've never been to Lake Como before and wanted to experience it but its a crime not to spend at least 3 nights there.

Room Tip: Spring for a front room, ask for an upper floor. Its worth it for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We loved this hotel! The rooms were awesome, the view was amazing. We loved the breakfast and especially the coffee. Bellagio and the surrounding villages are lovely. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place should have 5 stars. Room 401, and the other upper floor rooms on the lake side are 5 star for sure. The 4th floor corner has the most stunning view out of the biggest windows we ever saw in a hotel!
Jane and staff, many family, were great. The town is a wonderful place to just putz or use as a base to explore Lake Como.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rowland45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a friendly and well run hotel. Jane was so accommodating and gave us good suggestions for eating and shopping. The swimming facility was a distance away, but we were given free tickets to the shuttle to take us there.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner room on the top floor. We had wonderful views of Bellagio and Lake Como. We en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 603Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lovely hotel in centre of Bellagio. Payed extra for a lakeside view and was worth it even though it was not sunny in the 4 days of our stay, could only imagine how perfect it would of been with some sunshine with the sublime view from the room. Danny and his mother at reception are the perfect hosts, always welcoming you back to the hotel with a hello and a large smile, basic breakfast but satisfactory for your needs, nice coffee and croissants, who needs anything else. Would recommend this hotel, clean, good value and great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mnovy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

How does this hotel only have 2 stars?
I had never stayed in a 2 star hotel before, maybe i should more often- it was better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
The rooms were huge, nicely renovated and even had a view!
The staff were incredible. Extremely helpful and accomodating.
We loved Bellagio and totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlovetotravelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing