We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bellagio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Bellagio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Well placed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel Bellagio is well placed centrally in the village. It is close to the ferry arrival area which was the chosen mode of transport from Como. Apparently taxis can be extremely expensive up to $200 aud and ferry was inexpensive (can't remember exactly) We were glad we didn't have to haul our bags too far to the alley, and 40 steps up to the Hotel, as we had heavy luggage. Once inside there is a lift. Rooms spacious enough and we requested and had views of the lake. Upper floors would have been even better view. Rooms were spotlessly clean and bathrooms as well. Nice linen. Continental Breakfast not served very early some days, 8am, desk opens 0730. Wifi bit patchy at times. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for highest level with view of lake possible. Pool and gym and tennis free access and mini trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    135
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
39
214
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I recently took a 10 day trip to Italy. We spent three nights in Hotel Bellagio and had a great experience. Its not located on the lake but its superbly close to it. We took a room with the lake view which was great. The complimentary breakfast buffet is always a plus.The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Overall, a great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyserth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed in many wonderful locations around the world but the view from our room at the Hotel Bellagio was in our top 3. The friendly and warm service was unexpected and added to our stay. The hotel was impeccably clean and the croissants were difficult to resist. This would be a hotel we would return to and the location is perfect.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a premium for a lake view, stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here as it was perfect for our needs. Having never been to Bellagio before we wanted somewhere close to the action which would enable us to explore the area. It was just that, central and convenient. Actually, the climb up steep cobbled steps from the main street below to the hotel with our luggage, was the hardest part but once negotiated, we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel - the charm and character of the place. The staff, a mother and son, were welcoming and friendly, ensuring we had a room with a view, and always available to answer our queries. Room was clean and comfortable.

We were able to look out over rooftops to the lake and beyond. Waking up to such a view was delightful. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate for our needs. All in all, we were more than happy with the place, the price and the people. We'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a view of the lake before you arrive. Be prepared for steep climb to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great location & value for money in the pick of lake como towns. Appears to have been recently renovated and is extremely clean. Bathroom is a little small but what you'll come to accept around this part of italy. Nice terrace for breakfast and the free access & discount food to other properties of the hotel group is great, the bellagio sports club was a pleasant 10 min walk away with good pool & facilities.

Room Tip: Request rooms at the front for excellent lake views, # 1-4 and get top floor (level 4) for pick of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Bellagio for 3 nights on a European road trip and would say it is one of the best we stayed in. I understand official star ratings relate to facilities but we would rate this as a 4 star hotel on the quality of it's rooms. The location could not be better just up from the lake front, the rooms are furnished in a lovely way that is comfortable, unfussy but with character. The staff are extremely friendly and professional. Breakfast on the roof terrace is great with a simple continental selection - all you need. Just drivers be warned - as with all hotels in Bellagio parking is up to you and a massive challenge - once you have found your probably tiny space and got into it Austin Powers style you will not dare to move it for fear of never finding another.

Bellagio itself is a great place to visit with lots of beautiful attractions to visit all around the lake and many good restaurants with budgets to suit all. One must is to visit the Rockefeller foundation property overlooking the town. We decided we would definitely return just without the car.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A lovely, bright hotel just half a flight of not-too-steep steps from the waterfront street level. We had a partial view of the lake, which was nice. Staff were very friendly. But I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, which did not offer any cheeses or cold meats.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como
Address: salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.