We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellagio to your Saves list
Hotel Bellagio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel Bellagio is a well located hotel in Bellagio, Lake Como. You do have to walk up the cobblestones to get to it, so luggage may be an issue for some. We packed lightly so it didn't bother us. We had a partial lake view room which was cute and clean. Shower excellent pressure. It would have been nice to be able to block out the light completely so you could sleep in longer in the morning. Breakfast was adequate - yoghurt, whole fruits, cereals, little packs of biscuits, and is served on a cute al fresco terrace weather permitting. Our departing flight was leaving pre breakfast and the kind man on reception packed us a little take away bag which we very much appreciated. Noise was an issue on the Thurs night due to screaming kids until about 9pm, not sure if this was a regular event. We closed the balcony door and it was resolved. Overall, a very good hotel in a great spot. Discounts on meals with sister restaurant Hotel De Luc closeby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    162
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
278
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights during an extended Italy trip. Bellagio is a wonderful base to explore Lake Como and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful room with a great view of the lake. Reasonable sized room with comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. Helpful staff with great lunch and dinner suggestions. Only downside is hotel entrance is located up a steep alley and you have to carry your luggage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were aprt of a tour out of Milan to Lake Como and the boat trip took us to Bellagio, Italy. What a charming city! Along the lake front is the hotel and the ristorante.
We both ordered the local wine and the fresh pasta and risotto. Pane or bread is extra, but tasted homemade great Italian bread with olive oil. Food was very good and not too expensive. Many locals were in this ristorante and the service staff was friendly and efficient.
If your in Bellagio, make this a stop for lunch!

Room Tip: Did not stay at the Hotel, but try the ristorante
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in May, it was still cold and the mountain in front of the hotel was white from the snow! Beautiful views from the balcony. Place was hard to find and parking was also hard to find. Once we found free parking at the side of the hotel we did not move the car. You could also take public transportation from Lake Como on Ferry to Bellagio. That way you don't have to find parking. Lovely place in Bellagio and lots to do and places to eat close by.

Room Tip: I payed extra for room with balcony! It was amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two wonderful nights. Diego was on reception when we arrived and what a delight he was. He came down to the ferry to carry my parents cases up the steps to the hotel. He also provided excellent recommendations for eating places and for a wine bar on several occasions. The fish at La Punta was excellent, and it was a lovely stroll to a beautiful location.
We also went to use the laundry self-service around the corner, however nothing was in English, so Diego came and helped me work it out. Really above and beyond the call of duty.
This hotel is great value for what we paid, however the views, and the friendly and helpful staff made it a memorable and delightful stay. The breakfast was very good. Not the best I've had, but more than adequate, and of good quality.
I highly recommend the lake view rooms. Well worth it. I could see the lake and mountains, and watch the ferries from my bed. Bellagio is the most delightful little town, and the Lake Como region is well worth visiting.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Bellagio is a convenient base for exploring this Northern Italy region. It is easy to tour various nearby villas from here, as well as visiting Como etc. The good view really makes it easy for one to overlook the flaws of this hotel. Nothing about this hotel is that memorable, but at least that also means that nothing is horribly bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

the look up the steps to the entrance is not the best start , but you only have to go half way :) reception we were met by jane who was professional and very friendly. our room was not bad size wise (we were in standard room , but spotless and very comfortable. location is spot on, breakfast was great , continental style , and you also get a proper coffee if you wish. its a bit cheaper than most around and is somehow classed (only) at 2 star. its boutique , small sun lounge and gym. you do get to use the sister hotel , but we didnt bother. if you like big hotels with swimming pools , lots of lounging areas and big grounds, dont go here , if u want a base which is welcoming and clean and great value go here. the internet was not great which would be my only slight complaint. well done to jane and her lovely family and staff.

Room Tip: the higher the better , and lake views are great higher also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.