We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel in the centre of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bellagio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Canterbury
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel in the centre of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a lovely little boutique hotel tucked away just a few steps up from the lake in the centre of town.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and it is very clean. Air conditioning was handy in July.
The views from the upper front facing balcony rooms are excellent and you can watch the regular small ferries coming in directly below. A small table and two chairs would be nice so one can sit and share a drink and just look out across the lake.
The breakfast was perfectly adequate with fresh croissants, fruit, cereal, yoghurts, jams and different pates, but being in Italy we expected some cold meats, cheeses and perhaps cold hard boiled eggs.
Everything is within walking distance, even the Lido about 0.5km along the shoreline, which is nice to chill out at in the day with its bar and cool background music.
We would definitely stay there again. Free WiFi is a bonus if you need to keep in touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    149
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
43
254
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you stay at this hotel you must get a room overlooking the lake. Absolutely stunning.
The stairs to the hotel are a minor problem. The staff are friendly but no porter.
Breakfast was satisfactory without being exceptional although it is very pleasant eating on the verandah.
The room was compact but immaculate as was the bath room.
The only downside was no bar fridge or tea and coffee making facilities
Overall highly recommended

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel itself was OK but it is located up a stone stairway that is taxing for those with bags. There is no help for getting bags up. Also while they have parking it is quite a ways away in garage that has stalls that were only about 18in wider than our small SUV. Took 2 us about 15 min to get car in and barely could get out of car after parked.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was OK but it is located up a stone stairway that is taxing for those with bags. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed for only one night, as we were passing by from Milano on our way to Munich. We arrive at almost midnight and the guy at the front desk simply left everything he was doing to help us (we have two small children). He even gave us a room bigger than that we reserved, at no extra charge. The next day for breakfast, same guy... same thing. He did all possible to make us feel comfortable. The rest of the staff were also great. Great hotel, but it would be even better with a more varied choice for breakfast.

Room Tip: No valet service and difficult to get near by car. Be ready to walk up or down about 50 metros of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great view of the lake , the room was basic but modern. Breakfast was good with a voucher for a nearby restaurant which we used. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel ambience enhanced a very romantic weekend. The Lake tour with Bellagio tours with Jenny and Luca is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Having visited Bellagio a few years before with a girlfriend, I have always wanted to share the village and area with my husband. The Hotel Bellagio started off well when I phoned to book. I asked for a good room with a view of the Lake and we were absolutely delighted with the result. The room is very modern - the lights are superb, with a lovely view over the rooftops to the Lake. The bathroom looks newly renovated and was kept spotlessly clean during our stay. The reception staff helped with suggestions for dinner and booked tables for us.
I will recommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting the area.

Room Tip: High floor for best view but we had a better sized room on the 2nd floor (and also a good view). We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Located close to the ferry and midway up the hill , Hotel Bellagio offered a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Breakfast was very good and the staff very helpfu. The exercise was an added bonus on a rainy morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Address: salita Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;