We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely charming and cozy hotel with the best view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Il Perlo Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frederiksberg, null, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming and cozy hotel with the best view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This little family driven hotel surprised us in many ways. First of all the location is fantastic, situated on a hill with a nice view of the entire bellagio village and of course the lake. The hotel has a beautiful big terrace with the best view.

We were very kindly recieved from the nice man at the desk who was very helpful with luggage and information.

We were surprised to hear that instead of normal hotel room, we got the very big cottage in the front of the hotel with our own terrace and two levels in the house it self. A nice surprise, and a big upgrade from what we paid for. Beds were fine, and everything was clean and nice.

Breakfast was suppringsingly good as well, even though it didn't look as much. Every item at the buffet was delicious with many homemade pies and suchlike. Eggs were nice and fresh, and tomatoes and cheese was a nice touch. Coffee machine was very good as well.

This hotel is perfect for a stay in bellagio. There's about 3 kilometres to the city itself, which you can walk, or maybe drive by car. Many nice restaurants in bellagio village. We enjoyed staying a bit at a distance with the nice view, and then visiting the city for dinner.

Just perfect with regards to view, friendly staff, comfort and price. A very personal hotel

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    181
    38
    22
    10
See reviews for
75
340
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked to stay two nights but stayed three. This property is a few kilometers out of town but well with the trip up the hill as the views are magnificent as you look across Lake Como. We had a car so it was easy for us, there is a local bus that operates at certain times of the day which will take you as well.
The staff at this property are extremely friendly and hospitable. They make your stay enjoyable and Senora will give you tips on things to do while in Bellagio.
The rooms are very colourful, inviting and comfortable. We had three great night sleeps. The only negative is the size of the shower, quite small and could do with an update as there is room in the bathroom.
The local town is pretty with great places to visit, plenty of restaurants and good shops.
This property is excellent and I highly recommend it to singles, couples and families.
Make sure you take time to go outside and enjoy the views from your balcony or on the back terrace. We ate dinner on two nights and it was very nice and affordable.
This property has a relaxing atmosphere and we loved it.

Room Tip: There is no elevator but the views higher up are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read a lot of reviews using the term "best" so I don't use it liberally. This place has a wonderful view of Lake Como and the surrounding mountains. It is a shuttle ride up from Bellagio so that is the downside but the hospitaltality makes it worthwhile. The attached pic was taken as I am writing this. If you stay here, take the shuttle down and explore all the towns on an all day ferry pass.

Room Tip: We paid extra for the junior suite with the lake view and it was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am in love with this place. We only spent three nights, but I would go back in a heart beat....and I'd like to stay longer!

The rooms itself are clean, bright, and very comfortable. We had a room facing the mountain (as opposed to the lake) and it was beautiful - a little waterfall and bridge were close by.

We ate breakfast on the outdoor patio/terrace and also had dinner there on our last night. The view is breathtaking. Almost 180 degree panorama view from East to West - everything is in sight including mountains, lake, and the little town of Bellagio.

I cannot say enough good about this place. I would recommend it to anyone and I hope to return one day!

Room Tip: Lake-view rooms cost more than hillside rooms, but you can see from the photos I've attached, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has superb 270 degree views over Bellagio and Lake Como. The hosts are extremely welcoming and offer superb hospitality, including breakfasts and evening meals. If you are reasonably fit, you can enjoy a walk down to the village of Bellagio and back. Otherwise, the hotel provides an excellent shuttle service. A relaxing drink on the terrace after a day's outing is highly recommended.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I particularly recommend having breakfast in the terrace - amazing view. We stayed in the bungalow and it's very comfortable, the staff is super nice, and the location is great. I am looking forward to visit it again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend and immediately upon arrival it was sure that the hotel had one major thing going for it....the views. The views over the Lake were beautiful. We stayed in a junior suite with huge lake fronted windows, great for sitting on the balcony looking out. The staff at this hotel couldn't have done any more for us, they made reservations for us at a number of local hotels, dropped us down into the town centre (4minute drive from hotel) for an extremely minimal fee, and marked our special occasion for us without absolutely no fuss as a surprise for after dinner. The only downsides to this hotel, which the allocation of stars suggests, is fairly basic, the rooms are however clean and perfectly comfortable, just a little dated and in need of a make-over.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.