We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price and best view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Il Perlo Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best price and best view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fantastic price, the best in all Bellagio, stunning view from the terrace to all Bellagio and half of the lake. Nice clean rooms and kind staff. Even though it is far from the village, there is a shuttle car from center of Bellagio to hotel for 1€

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    195
    39
    22
    10
See reviews for
84
383
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Breakfast is a small part of the experience of staying in a hotel; but this is probably the worst, and dirtiest I've ever seen. Not a single table had been cleared after use, no coffee available, no fruit juice or milk etc etc ... Poor, for a relatively small privately run place. Moving on ... fairly basic rooms, but clean, plenty of parking; only 10 Euros into town in a taxi (about 5 or 10 minutes), stunning food and great ambience in "Aperitivo et Al". But above all, despite a shocking breakfast experience, a sense of chaos pervading the place, the view is stunning, quite jaw dropping in fact; and that makes it all worthwhile, for sure.

Room Tip: Take a room with a terrace, worth paying a bit extra for a view that will stun you when you walk in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I checked out this morning from this surprising amazing "2 star" hotel. We usually choose to stay in 4-5 star resorts, but this was one of our best stays!

The view is breathtaking from there. Tip no.1: take a lake view room.

Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. But the most important of all, was our window and terrace to the lake.

Breakfast was tasty with a good variety. We had dinner one night and enjoyed it. I guess in the summer it must be really nice sitting on the outside and looking at the lake view.

The staff was really kind and friendly.

Transportation may be a problem if you don't have a car. We had a rental, but didn't use it much. We preferred to use the hotel shuttle instead. In the night we drove to a restaurant near by, but could had walked instead if there was no rain. So, tip no.2: rent a car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel for 2nights in October 2013. It is situated at a height and offers splendid views of the Lake and the mountains. The room was nice and clean with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel owner Carlos was very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in October 3013, while visiting the area, and stayed in one of the annex rooms - the view was tremendous! The room was clean and tidy, and having a new born baby with us the staff did everything they could to help us out. For example, we left a blanket for the baby by accident in the room after we left, and they forwarded it on to us no questions asked. Excellent food also. A few kilometers outside of Bellagio itself, but with a car thats no trouble, and there are also shuttles.

Overall excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Although, this is not a "luxury" hotel like many in Bellagio... I would stay here again . Do not let the 2 star rating foul you. It is clean, cozy and if the view could contribute to the rating it would be the highest! Arguably, the best view in Bellagio and possibly all Lake Como. Charming hotel with very friendly staff and good breakfast. The short distance from Bellagio is not a problem and the view on top the mountain is worth the 3 min drive or cheap taxi into the city center ( the hotel also has free shuttles). Great value- only compliant are the thin walls. We stayed in the "junior suite lake view" worth the extra $ for the wall to wall view and private balcony, although the hotel has a large patio for all guest with the same view.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel has a great view. If you have a car when in Bellagio, and place a premium on quiet affordability, this is a good choice for you. But if you're expecting any of the modern conveniences of most hotels...go elsewhere.

Most of the other reviews say it all, but I'll just reiterate what stands out from our stay:
--PHENOMENAL view. Really just amazing. It is situated up in the hills of Bellagio, and just really beautiful.

--The flip side of the view. however, is the lack of convenience. We say a map in Bellagio center of all the different hotels, and this one is the only hotel up in the mountains. That is great, but that is also very inconvenient if you dont have a car.

--Shuttle. They run a shuttle -- but when we just stayed in October -- it was three times a day from the hotel, and three trips back up from downtown Bellagio. It ends at 7 pm -- after that, you're on your own.
And they charge for the shuttle??? Really? It just strikes me as really cheap to charge your hotel guests 1 euro/per person for transportation. You can request it different times of the day -- but then it's 2 euros! Just kind of dumb.
Lastly, they do apparently have deals with restaurants in Bellagio center, where if you have dinner there -- they'll give you a free ride up to the hotel after your meal. Unfortunately, that was not communicated to us prior to our stay.

--Communication. In short, it was poor during our stay. The woman at the front desk spoke mediocre English.


TIPS:
--This hotel is not walkable from the Bellagio center. You can either drive up to there, or take a 10 euro taxi ride

--If you are traveling to Como by train to Perlo Panorama, go into Varenna and take the ferry over. On the day you are leaving, if you want to explore the towns around Como, leave your luggage at the information/ticket booth in Varenna (right off the ferry stop). They are open late, and then you can just go right to the train in Varenna.

--CALL (do not email) the hotel, before your arrival, with any requests you have. They did not respond to my email.

--Get a room with a lake view. It's worth it.

--Shower, in our regular room, was very small. Be prepared.

--Eat elsewhere. Food was fine, and okay in a pinch, but there are plenty better meals to be had in Bellagio or elsewhere.

--Internet was bad. We had to sit in the hallway outside our room to get it. Be prepared.

--Go earlier for breakfast. In the last hour, they ran out of food, and the one staffer they had working had trouble clearing the tables.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
#1 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#7 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#8 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#3 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.