We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If this view doesn't take your breath away, check your pulse!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Il Perlo Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carmel, Indiana USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“If this view doesn't take your breath away, check your pulse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my wife and my seventh time in our favorite destination in the world, Bellagio on Lake Como. It is hard for us to travel to Europe without ending our trips with a stay in this remarkably beautiful place. It was our third straight time to stay at the wonderful Il Perlo. We simply would not stay anywhere else in Bellagio, The view from this hotel is breathtaking!!! If you don't love this view, you better check your pulse. The hotel is charming with very spacious rooms for Europe. One of the things we love about Italy are the family owned and operated hotels, and no family does it better than Famiglia Sancassano. You are made so welcomed and they do all they can to assure a memorable stay. You start your day with a nice breakfast overlooking the best view on the lake, and you honestly can't wait to return for the views in the evening. We will deeply miss Bellagio until our return.........

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    182
    38
    22
    10
See reviews for
76
341
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Quite easy to get to, and once there, we unpacked. Night was falling. We stepped out onto the balcony. to the most stunning view of my life. As night fell, we could see the whole lake right up to the alps, and the charming town of Bellagio below like the prow of a ship on the lake. As night fell, the lights around the lake were like strings of pearls going on forever. Everything perfectly groomed. The service and the ambiance of the hotel were perfect and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Make sure to get in and out at good times since the parking is limited but adequate.

Room Tip: Get a room facing north, second floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hörstein, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is the best location at Lago di Como. It is above Bellagio, very calm, great view. Very friendly owners. The ideal place to relax. We have been there already the third time. And we will come back!

Room Tip: Junior lake view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had read a review of this hotel and instantly liked it. When traveling in London, we met a fellow Australian traveling family and agreed to rendezvous in Como. Over coffee in Covent Garden, I suggested Hotel Il Perlo Panorma...to meet in a week's time at 5pm! My children and I arrived first, without a booking. We were welcomed so kindly, given a fabulous room at a very kind price. We mentioned we were hoping another family from home would meet us at 5pm. In the meantime we went for pizza and arrived back at this wonderful family friendly family run hotel to the wonderful smiles of our friends who had been welcomed so warmly in anticipation and had been told how we had been waiting and so looking forward to seeing them. They too were accommodated without a booking in a lovely room. We each had a beautiful vista from our rooms, a wonderful breakfast and a most memorable experience that my young children recall as the highlight of our month away. Too be highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A Beautiful place. Great location. wonderful service.
We were there on our honeymoon. Very relaxing place. loved the balcony.
It was very clean, the food was ok.
The only issue was with the shower/toilet room. It was tini-tiny room, tini-tiny shower, and a very weak pressure of water. We still joke on bad showers as "a Bellagio shower".
But all and all - we had a wonderful time there. Very romantic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was all that we expected and more. Having not been to Italy before, well two of the three of us had, and certainly not to Bellagio we wanted to stay somewhere that was memorable - Hotel Il Perlo is that and so much more. A great property and the lake views from our rooms were stunning. I will return and once again go back to Il Perlo. Fantastci

Room Tip: Get a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and me spent our honeymoon here in 2010 and have only positives to say about not only the Hotel but the view and the staff. The owners are lovely People who catred to our Needs. The view from the Hotel is obviously stunning and the room itself clean and of ample size.

If you are disabled or have Young children, and are not travelling with a car, the owners run a shuttle Service to the town centre a few times a day, which cost just a couple of Euros. My wife and me walked it a few times though, which took around 30 minutes :)

Highly recommended!

Barrie

Room Tip: If you are of larger build, ask how big the shower is in your room before booking! I am Slim and sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.