We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centrale

Save Saved
You added Hotel Centrale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Perfect location, mere meters from the ferry and shopping, restaurants and everything. Quaint with ambiance, great breakfast, air conditioner, and a very pleasant front desk/breakfast staff (family, I understand) who gave great recommendations. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    91
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
225
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a great stay at Hotel Centrale. Nice room with great AC function and a balcony (not with a view). Breakfast was good. Great location in the heart of Bellagio! Parking opportunities not so many - arrive early to get a parking space at the small square with the church in the center of Bellagio. From there it's about 50 m walk to the hotel. Great service and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay when near Lake Como. Bellagio is a quaint lively but also relaxing town full of italian charm. Hotel Centrale was amazing. The rooms are nice, clean, and have character. It is just steps from the waterfront. The owner is kind and welcoming and the overall service was fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just loved our stay at Centrale, great location, clean rooms, good aircon and lovely cuppacinos for breakfast. Lovely little terrace with lake views, the street leading to the hotel entrance is half steps and the other half sloping. So Very easy for the baby stroller. They also have a lift to access the rooms inside. There is also a Handy little supermarkt just behind it.
The staff are also very friendly.

Room Tip: Hotel has a lift and the room 302 on the top floor has a lovely sky window, great for star gazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were there for 4 nights in May and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Centrale. The hotel itself is very charming, and the room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was lovely. Our hosts, a father and his 2 sons, were very friendly and gave us some wonderful suggestions for lunch and dinner. The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring the village. You do have to carry your bags up a long flight of stairs to reach the entrance, but it was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Upper floors are fine because they have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrandyte
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights and just loved this hotel. It was located on a little stone laneway which was just off the main street. Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and had great air conditioning (which we needed in 35c heat!). We also had a small view of the lake. Very close to restaurants, shops, ferries, bus terminals - it really is a great location (but away from the bustle of the main street). The breakfast room was delightful and they served fruits, yoghurts, cheese, meats, cereals, breads and pastries ..... and of course Michaela's delicious cappuccinos! They also had a lovely terrace on the first floor with a small view of the lake - perfect for sitting and having our evening gin and tonics (thanks for the ice Marchello!).

Marcello and Michaela and their family are great hosts, very helpful - nothing was too much trouble - from restaurant recommendations, bus and ferry timetables and the all important ice for our g&t's in the late afternoon. Ahhhh - beautiful Bellagio!!! We loved this hotel and were very sad to leave. We highly highly highly recommend this hotel - it is delightful and we would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and would thoroughly recommend it. Whilst they say no rooms have a lake view Room 302 has a peek of the lake. You don't need to spend a fortune at the lakeside hotels. This hotel is only 100m down the steps to the lake. It's clean, rooms are big enough, bed is a generous queen and the breakfast is basic but sound. Restaurants all around. A quick 30m up the steps to the old part of town which has a lot of character. I will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#4 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Centrale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.