We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Hotel Centrale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centrale

Save Saved
You added Hotel Centrale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at Hotel Centrale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel Centrale was a great affordable hotel in Bellagio. While it does not have lake views, the service and wonderful family (Giacomo, Marcello, and Michele) run hotel was splendid. They gave great restaurant and sight seeing advice and it was just nice chatting with them about Bellagio. The location of the hotel was quite good as it was close to all restaurants and shopping. The only downside we had was the beds were quite hard and the pillows flat, but other than that it was a very nice stay and we overlooked these due to the exceptional service! The breakfast was enough to start the day! We had an early train ride the last morning and wasn't able to have their buffet, but of course Marcello had a solution. He provided a continental breakfast (asst breads, coffee, and juice) the night before so that we had breakfast for the early morning. Hotel Centrale does have wifi in their lobby and they do provide an ethernet cord for laptop use in the room. We enjoyed our stay and recommend Hotel Centrale! You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    91
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
226
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

What a terrific home away from home! All the staff was extremely helpful in every way. Great location, fabulous cappuccino,grapes hanging from arbors on the patio,lovely large clean rooms. Totally could not have been happier here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

A classic hotel run by two earnest young gentlemen. They were of great assistance in helping us find restaurants and for suggesting activities to do in the area.

I wouldn't recommend getting a room with a patio - I didn't think it was worth it. There are no views of the lake from this hotel. However, there is no end to the number of restaurants where you can sit and watch the sun go down over the mountains and the lake. What a great area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We booked this as a result of trip advisor reviews so I feel obliged to write one!

We thought it was a great place to stay, in a great location nr to the water and all restaurants. I'd have no problems recommending this hotel, or staying there again. Was very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011 via mobile

Extremely convenient location, easy access to waterfront and ferries, amidst restaurants and shops yet quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff, great breakfasts, pretty gardens and spacious outdoor terrace with views. Free wifi a bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BOSTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This truely is a great hotel and location. Everything is spotlessley clean. We stayed 2 nights and would stay there again. Large rooms, large breakfast area, and 2 differnt outside patio areas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent only one night here, but it was so nice. Very nice people, very nice rooms and bathrooms, and fun breakfast. It was our 1st night in Italy, and so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#5 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Centrale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.