We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Torretta

La Torretta
Via Nuova, 3, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
031951272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Real value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner there last night and really enjoyed it. I had really enjoyed my pizza although my wife was not that excited with her anti-pasti experiment...

The place is simple and friendly. It is cheap but the pizza is great! The waitress and the cook we're really nice and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    17
    14
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice setting good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

first restaurant we came across when walking from our hotel as it just started to rain we ran in, was full which seem good and we had a table with in mins, nice menu, very good service, very good food, great for people watching as a lot of people were falling on the just wet steps on the street as they are very steep, really nice restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and amazing value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here twice during our week in Bellagio and each time was wonderful. The pizza is spectacular and we also had a delicious antipasti platter and a lovely seafood salad. The ambiance is not spectacular but if you are looking for honest, delicious food at unbelievably reasonable prices than look no further. We knew we were in the right place when all the locals were popping in to get take-out. Nothing fancy but great food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“huge portions and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I ate here twice during my trip. I had pizza twice and pasta corbonara. Becuase the price was so cheep (around 9Euros) i thought I'd get little portions and so ordered the pasta carbonara and a pizza. However the pasta was huge with a large side dish of parmesan. It was very good if heavy. Then came the pizza, which again was huge. I was so full I couldn't eat it all but what I ate was very good and offered excellent value for money. The waitress was very pleasent. The second visit was on a Saturday, it's was full with locals and so ordered a pizza to take away. It took an awfully long time to come however they were clearly rushed off their foot, as there were other waiting for take away also, but again the (thin crust) pizza was very good quality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not your average pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have eaten plenty of pizza on our Italy travels but this was by far the best. I also ate the biggest and best sirloin I have ever eaten (1.3 lbs) and very thick - cooked to perfection. The house wine was also enjoyable, so you'll want to order a carafe. My wife also enjoyed the lasagne. The price and smiling service made it a memorable dinner and I can imagine it would be popular with the locals. If staying in area again, I would definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torretta also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Torretta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.