We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
P.zza Mazzini, 32, Bellagio, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 62 restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Redcar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always a delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good food in excellent location under the arcades - particularly lively on an evening on this occasion (we've stayed in Bellagio several times before and in this hotel four times) - food has never disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    53
    35
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Dinner on our Italy trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our dinner the 2nd and last night in Bellagio was upstairs on the balcony overlooking the lake, the dock and the activity on the street below. The attention to detail, the attentive service, the great food and the chance to chat with the head chef Mauro Botta really made this a memorable dinner. We loved the food, the presentation and all the effort of everybody concerned. the dinner was fabulous and we would recommend it to everybody that might be going.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for a special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As we were staying in the Hotel Du Lac we decided to eat in the first floor restaurant on our first night in Bellagio. This was a great introduction to this beautiful location. The service was excellent, the staff helpful, and the food very good. Not excellent, but very good. We had a table on the balcony and the view of the lake and then the lights on the other side of the lake after dark more than made up for what we believed were slightly over inflated prices. Seafood pasta was delicious as was the eggplant parmigiana entree. Meat dishes were good but not outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous position next to lake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gorgeous view of lake, fine food, OK service. Got a booking straight away at a table overlooking the water. We had soup and fish - sorry can't recall exactly - but it was tasty and not as expensive as we had expected. The service was good but not as friendly as we would have liked. Certainly not unfriendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very good service, great location, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We wanted a late night small meal and some drinks before catching the ferry back to Cadenabbia-Griante. Ristorante Du Lac was perfect for that. The view is great and we could see when the ferry was coming it. It was early, so that was very helpful. The first thing that happened was that the waitress did not like the look on the cork of our wine bottle, so as she was extracting it she decided to take it back and get another one. This is a restaurant that values its customers and respects its wine. The service was very good. My wife's seafood pasta was very good if not exceptional and my my fish was also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.