We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner on our Italy trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
P.zza Mazzini, 32, Bellagio, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Dinner on our Italy trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our dinner the 2nd and last night in Bellagio was upstairs on the balcony overlooking the lake, the dock and the activity on the street below. The attention to detail, the attentive service, the great food and the chance to chat with the head chef Mauro Botta really made this a memorable dinner. We loved the food, the presentation and all the effort of everybody concerned. the dinner was fabulous and we would recommend it to everybody that might be going.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for a special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As we were staying in the Hotel Du Lac we decided to eat in the first floor restaurant on our first night in Bellagio. This was a great introduction to this beautiful location. The service was excellent, the staff helpful, and the food very good. Not excellent, but very good. We had a table on the balcony and the view of the lake and then the lights on the other side of the lake after dark more than made up for what we believed were slightly over inflated prices. Seafood pasta was delicious as was the eggplant parmigiana entree. Meat dishes were good but not outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous position next to lake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gorgeous view of lake, fine food, OK service. Got a booking straight away at a table overlooking the water. We had soup and fish - sorry can't recall exactly - but it was tasty and not as expensive as we had expected. The service was good but not as friendly as we would have liked. Certainly not unfriendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Very good service, great location, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We wanted a late night small meal and some drinks before catching the ferry back to Cadenabbia-Griante. Ristorante Du Lac was perfect for that. The view is great and we could see when the ferry was coming it. It was early, so that was very helpful. The first thing that happened was that the waitress did not like the look on the cork of our wine bottle, so as she was extracting it she decided to take it back and get another one. This is a restaurant that values its customers and respects its wine. The service was very good. My wife's seafood pasta was very good if not exceptional and my my fish was also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ok but not great service but GF pasta.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We wanted a lake view so went here but the menu for the upstairs terrace is much smaller than the downstairs restaurant so we ate downstairs- lake view but next to the road. Quite a large menu and made GF pasta. Service was pretty poor, waiting staff were not really interested in serving tourists, we had to ask several times to be served and were just nodded at. Our main grip was on the menu it said GF dessert of the day- we asked what it was and were told tiramisu so ordered it. Then the waitress came back and said no actually they don't have any GF desserts but they could make something. Her attitude could definately do with improving.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.