We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
P.zza Mazzini, 32, Bellagio, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice place but food was not exceptional. You pay more for the setting but quite tasteless. What hapoened to garlic?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellagio, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Simply Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friends and I had the most wonderful culinary experience at the restaurant Bellagio at the Hotel Du Lac.
We were seated on the small terrace overlooking the lake on the first floor.
We had appetizers of fish, typical fresh pasta, grilled fish and meat and delicious desserts.
Everything was accompanied by a fantastic Brunelo di Montalcino!
The food was amazing and presented in a fancy way, the staff was kind and friendly, the service was excellent. We had lots of food for a very good price.
The chef Mauro and his staff were very nice with all of us, also giving us suggestions on what to eat and drink.
We also suggest you to dine at the Bellagio Restaurant if you are celiac!That is the only restaurant in town with gluten-free products (It is very difficult to find restaurants for celiacs in Italy).
Definitely a must if you are visiting Bellagio!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worst attitude award of my Lake Como experience!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Travelling with a 17 month old baby girl, we experienced many great sites & restaurants along side Lake Como on our 2 day vacation. But this 1 was the worst! The waiter and her attitude left a very bad taste in our mouth. The oldest one of all the waiters in that place, she was unpresentable,grouchy,negative and not helpful at all. (even if that was her bad day...I worked as a waiter before and i dont accept a bad day at touristic location where people from around the world come from miles away to have a good time) because we had our kid with us and it was a cold day we preffered to sit indoors and it was very very cold in doors. The atmosphere matching the waitress's attitude, i was almost very happy we werenot staying at this hotel! Not recommended at all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner on the balcony”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A lovely meal with a beautiful view. Very pleasant wait staff. A very good selection on the menu. Meals can also be taken downstairs, which is also a very nice option and perhaps a little cheaper. I would recommend going upstairs as it is quieter and of course the view, magnificent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Waiter was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place was unfortunately very pricey even though the food is very good. Our waiter was excellent and very knowledgable great service. One of the drawbacks to this place is it sits back off the lake and you have to overlook some cars to get a view.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.