We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ring side seat at Lake Como” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazza Metropole

Terrazza Metropole
Piazza Mazzini 1 | Hotel Metropole, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 950409
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: ...The Hotel Metropole and its Restaurant in Bellagio, on the Lake Como offer the perfect ambience for lunches, dinners, wedding receptions and anniversaries... Whether you would like a formal reception, a more informal buffet or a romantic dinner "au bord du lac", our romantic and enchanting venue, the grand dining room which opens up on the enchantment of the lake, the very good cuisine and the unique position of the Terrace on the lake form the ideal picture for an unforgettable occasion
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Ring side seat at Lake Como”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

For an excellent lunch with lake-side views, we chose this restaurant -- it looked so inviting with its flower - bedecked terrace.

Our choice was a good one and our meal most enjoyable -- Risotto Milanese , steak , with a fresh garden salad and wine. And some really good coffee.

If a light meal is preferred there is a snack menu -- if one opts for this, seating is in the courtyard and not by the Lake.

Service was efficient and friendly and our meal was enjoyed in a relaxed atmosphere. A wonderful break from a morning of sightseeing, shopping and strolling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    65
    16
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best seat in Bellagio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for the best lake view in Bellagio you can't go past the Terrazza Metropole. Good service by friendly staff. Watch out if you are not a big eater, the serves are large! Bonus as a guest of the hotel is a 10% discount.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great lakeside setting, top notch food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We gave this a try after several other alternatives were full or closed. Went in hoping it would at least be OK and not super expensive, and were pleasantly surprised on both counts. Service was friendly and very professional, prices were not at all out of line, especially given the beautiful lakeside setting, and the meal was very good. At least one night in Bellagio you have to dine on the lake, and the Metropole is very worthy of consideration.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great View with Great Steak in Peppercorn Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stumbled into this place for the great view. The head waiter was very professional and made the meal perfect. The steak with green peppercorn sauce was old school in every way - it was fantastic. Don't forget to feed the ducks with the bread.

Highly recommended, this is place is a classic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A view to savour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We first popped in for drinks as we had our first look around town.we were greeted by friendly staff who turned out to very quick and attentive.we returned at least once a day for the rest of out seven day stay.a must when u visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Metropole also viewed

 

Been to Terrazza Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrazza Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.