We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Silvio to your Saves list
Hotel Silvio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit small, but still very nice. But the view from our balcony and the setting were both simply spectacular. Our one regret is that we allowed for only one night here. We want to return to Bellagio, and we want to return to the Hotel Silvio.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    126
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
53
256
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Our check in was easy and the staff was very attentive. Our room was clean but small with a tiny shower and plenty of hot water. Beds were comfortable but it seemed the a/c was off for the season and we left the windows open. There was some road noise and barking dogs through the night. Breakfast was very good and plentiful with fresh oranges, machine squeezed into juice. Delicious. Wifi is not free but parking is free. We did eat one night in the restaurant. It started well with a superb fish combination appetizer for two. But the meal went downhill with two pasta dishes that were not very flavorful and the ravioli were tough. We didn't expect this in a restaurant of this caliber. I can recommend the hotel but have some reservations about the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, tranquil setting just out of town and overlooking the lake. Beautiful, modern rooms with great views. Every staff member we dealt with was super-friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our stay here and would feel totally confident recommending!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Bellagio is the place to stay at if you are going to the area.
It is a cute village (even if very touristy) and between the Bellagio water taxi from Lucas, the visit of the amazing Villa Balbienno and the dinner experience in town it makes for a great week end.
The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and within a 10/15 min walk from the center. Going through the gardens of the Villa Melzi is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great stay in this newly renovated hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was modern and clean.

The restaurant had wonderful food serviced by a team that made the experience rather impersonal. We checked in late and reserved a table. The view from the back was nice. We asked for a nicer view on the stunning sunset balcony we were told that the tables were reserved for clients who never arrived. We found more intimate dinners available at other locations at a better value.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from town which is nice during the day through the garden (8 euro pp/ 2 days) but walking back at night on the dark road can feel a little hairy.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A scenic drive from Lucerne to Lake Como which includes a short ferry ride to Bellagio. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, we booked 3 rooms and were personally brought up to our rooms. I had a lovely attic room with superb view of the lake. There is a glas panel skylight in the ceiling and I'm sure on a clear night, you'd probably be able to gaze at the stars from the bed. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant but service was a little disappointing. The restaurant has full glass windows and looks out to the lake, beautiful. However, the lady serving bfast was very bubbly and attentive. Hotel is a short walk to the town's cafes and shopping. We had great weather and enjoyed the trip very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After the hair-raising drive from Milan, we were glad to arrive at Silvios. The staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival. Our room was at the top with a view over the lake - gorgeous. It was quite hot in the room and the aircon was inadequate, however wasn't unbearable. The restaurant was great with delicious local seafood and interesting dishes. Breakfast was good too. Shuttle to the town was good as the walk was a bit scary with traffic and narrow roads. Local swimming area was good but stones are a nightmare on your feet so take some rubber shoes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Address: Via Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bellagio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silvio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.