We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silvio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Silvio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silvio
Via Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good experience and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Bellagio is the place to stay at if you are going to the area.
It is a cute village (even if very touristy) and between the Bellagio water taxi from Lucas, the visit of the amazing Villa Balbienno and the dinner experience in town it makes for a great week end.
The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and within a 10/15 min walk from the center. Going through the gardens of the Villa Melzi is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    107
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
50
230
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great stay in this newly renovated hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was modern and clean.

The restaurant had wonderful food serviced by a team that made the experience rather impersonal. We checked in late and reserved a table. The view from the back was nice. We asked for a nicer view on the stunning sunset balcony we were told that the tables were reserved for clients who never arrived. We found more intimate dinners available at other locations at a better value.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from town which is nice during the day through the garden (8 euro pp/ 2 days) but walking back at night on the dark road can feel a little hairy.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A scenic drive from Lucerne to Lake Como which includes a short ferry ride to Bellagio. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, we booked 3 rooms and were personally brought up to our rooms. I had a lovely attic room with superb view of the lake. There is a glas panel skylight in the ceiling and I'm sure on a clear night, you'd probably be able to gaze at the stars from the bed. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant but service was a little disappointing. The restaurant has full glass windows and looks out to the lake, beautiful. However, the lady serving bfast was very bubbly and attentive. Hotel is a short walk to the town's cafes and shopping. We had great weather and enjoyed the trip very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After the hair-raising drive from Milan, we were glad to arrive at Silvios. The staff were welcoming and helpful on arrival. Our room was at the top with a view over the lake - gorgeous. It was quite hot in the room and the aircon was inadequate, however wasn't unbearable. The restaurant was great with delicious local seafood and interesting dishes. Breakfast was good too. Shuttle to the town was good as the walk was a bit scary with traffic and narrow roads. Local swimming area was good but stones are a nightmare on your feet so take some rubber shoes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. Make sure you get a superior double with a balcony looking over the lake. The most amazing views possible. The rooms are simple but nice and clean. There is a free shuttle to and from bellagio which is very helpful. However it is a lovely walk through the gardens which are a small cost and well worth it and takes about 15 minutes. The restaurant is also fantastic. Great food with a excellent choice of wine for all budgets. The service was also excellent and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Superior double with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

As much as I hate to give Hotel Silvia a bad review, I feel I have to, or at least let other know about our experience. When we arrived, we called for directions and someone came and picked us up, which we thought was wonderful! We were staying in one of the studio apartments so they are not attached to the hotel itself, but up a road beyond the hotel. Our apartment was very nice, fully equipped kitchenette, nice bathroom, lovely view of the mountains and lake.. We walked down to the town and ate lunch , enjoyed shopping, etc, but to get back to the hotel was QUITE a walk UP HILL on a very narrow road with LOTS of heavy traffic! We had to walk up and down the hill to go to the hotel / restaurant and breakfast. That night, our A/C didn't work well, so we opened the windows for a nice breeze, but there were dogs barking ALL NIGHT! We shut some of the windows to block out the noise, but still didn't help. We didn't sleep well at all. The bed was also very firm. We "woke" (although neither of us really slept) the next morning to a rooster crowing at dawn. When we got ready to check out, we had to haul our luggage down the hill to the hotel and then haul it down the narrow road again into town - ridiculous! I felt like if they were going to pick us up, they should have also offered to take us back down. We wouldn't stay there again or recommend it unless you have a car.

Room Tip: The studio has a double bed and twin with pull-out and great kitchen, but a/c doesn't work well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Last week I and my husband stayed in Bellagio in Silvio hotel . We enjoyed being there. We were very impressed with the staff.Especially Sabrina and Monica. The view from the room was incrediable (I recommend lake view rooms). we used the hotel's restaurant twice and it was good. we chose the hotel through tripadvisor's comment we are glad we did this way. We didnt have car so we walked to the town everyday. The walk was 15 min but not easy without pavement. I would say it was the only down side of the hotel. There is a park you can walk from there to the town but you have to pay and at nights it is not open. We bought tickets for 2 days instate of 8 we paid 6 euro.Breakfast was good but I wish they had better bread and varriety of cheese.We would definetly go back to this hotel if we decide another holiday in the same area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Address: Via Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silvio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.