We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, location, value in Bellagio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere Bellagio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best service, location, value in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This delightful hotel lives up to its reputation for excellent, unobtrusive service and modern, well kept rooms and common areas. Excellent restaurant for dinner overlooking the lake, a relaxing, short walk through the village and down to the lake, close to the many shops but away from the hustle of the shopping area. Lots of room outdoors to swim, read, lounge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    196
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
131
420
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We have stayed at Hotel Belvedere on two separate trips (one in Sep 2009, the most recent August 2010). Like most hotels in Bellagio it is expensive so you don't get quite as much for your Euro as you might in other holiday locations. However that is par for the course on Lake Como. The views at Hotel Belvedere are beautiful, the sun loungers comfy and the service friendly. The pool is rarely crowded and we never found a shortage of sun loungers. There is a fantastic long spa pool (heated and bubbles!), infinity-style, a great place to end the day gazing out at the amazing lake views.

We booked a Delux room on both trips. The first time we were placed in a ground-floor room in the separate (newer) building on the lower terrace (below the pool). I would highly recommend a ground floor room in this building, providing you don't mind the extra walk to your room, as you get more privacy down there and there are private sun loungers on the grassy lawn right infront of your room. Our second stay (Oct 2010) saw us placed in the new/renovated part of the main building on the lower level. We got a big terrace with our own sun loungers and table/chairs to enjoy the great view. The bathroom was very small in this room but it wasn't the end of the world. The rooms, even the Delux ones, are not overly luxurious but they are well appointment and comfortable. I believe the 'Delux room' advantage comes mostly in the form of a private or semi-private terrace or lawn with your own sun loungers, and perhaps the rooms are a bit bigger but otherwise I suspect the rooms are not that different. Rooms and hotel always spotlessly clean and the buffet breakfasts in the restaurant are very good. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Bellagio village shops. The hotel provides a pickup/dropoff service to the ferry so if you don't feel like hauling your suitcases up the steep steps they are happy to pop down to collect you, just give them a call when you arrive.

My only gripe is they don't provide coffee/tea making facilities in the hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Lake Como has to be one of the most incredible sites on this Earth. Beautiful, clean, with dramatic views in all directions, with villages both quaint and chic. The Belvedere is a modern, well appointed hotel, in Bellagio, with amazing views out over the lake (the rooms look over the fishing village of Pescallo, which is next to Bellagio). The front desk staff is friendly and professional, and the rooms are large, with decently large bathrooms. Breakfasts and other meals were pleasant and quiet. The hotel is a five minute hike (uphill) from the center of Bellagio -- this is a good thing since you're well removed from the noise and bustle of the area around the ferry landing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed in a lovely room with a little balcony and a view of the lake that was gorgeous.
The hotel is well run by very pleasant staff and the food in the restaurant for breakfast was good with a wide enough range to please most people. The evening meal was of a good standard although a bit bland for Italian cooking. Because the hotel is a short walk away from the main tourist area one can become lazy and just eat in the hotel which is a mistake as there are many interesting little restaurants a short walk away and Bellagio is probably the loveliest village on the lake.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and could not faul it for views, service, rooms, pool, turkish spa, proximity to shopping and ferries, in fact everything. I was intent in staying at another well known hotel opposite the ferry terminal, however, our travel agent booked The Belvedere and how glad we were. The Terrace we had out from our room was enormous, with plenty of outdoor furniture, and we also had a full-size bathroom with a bath. We were travelling with four other friends, one couple had a Terrace half the size of ours and the other couple had just a very small balcony, so my husband and I were were particularly fortunate with our room. My husband particularly enjoyed the health centre with the Turkish spa and the lovely sparkling pool. We were a 10 minute slow walk, and a great walk, through to all the little steep alleyways that lead down to the other side of the peninsular that Belaggio sits on, past all the beautiful and interesting shops, down to the main thoroughfare and ferry terminal and boat landings. The hotel was very comfortable and staff could not do enough for us. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who enjoys wonderful views from their room and excellent service. It was not cheap accommodation, but well worth what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk to the top of Bellagio on the crest of the hill overlooking the other arm of Lake Como. We had a room on the 4th floor of the hotel building overlooking the lake. While our room did not have a balcony it had large opening windows and was a generously sized room. The outlook was superb and the morning sun rising over the mountains was spectacular. The breakfast room overlooking the lake and the breakfast itself was excellent. We ate in the dining room on our last evening and while it was quite a formal atmosphere we had a great meal. Internet cost 10 Euros for 24 hours. The great thing was the 24 hours was overall useage not a 24 hour period so this lasted our whole stay. We ate most nights in Bellagio at restaurants recommended by the hotel and we had great inexpensive meals with very fresh food. The swimming pool was heated and had many people using it. There are deck chairs spread all around the pool and lawns so you can very easily find a quiet place on your own in the sun. Bellagio is a good location for exploring the lake with regular ferry services both car and passenger.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stumbled upon this hotel during an unplanned trip to Bellagio. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They were so helpful and fun to chat with. The included breakfast was great, many choices for all diets. The view of Lake Como was pretty awesome as well. We spent the evening on the terrace overlooking the lake!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Escapio, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.