We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Views and Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere Bellagio to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Views and Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We just returned from 3 nights at Hotel Belvedere. Coming off of 5 hectic nights in Paris it was the perfect place to relax a bit and enjoy the stunning views. The people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Hertz gave us an incomplete street address for the drop off of our rental car in Milan so we could not locate it in our GPS or in Via Michelin. Chiara at the front desk was nice enough to locate the proper drop off address for us and even ran directions for us in Via Michelin. That was really appreciated since we had reservations to see The Last Supper in Milan and did not want to miss that. If you are looking for a nice place to unwind and enjoy the natural beauty of Bellagio then this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    208
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
147
455
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very nice hotel, splendid views and good location above and away from town center. Short walk to ferry/waterfront/shops.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Good value for money at the Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio. Bring binoculars, perch on your balcony and watch the light change on the Alps... or think about the good dinner to come.
A very caring professional staff.
Fred Goddard
Marblehead, MA

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel at the end of August. The hotel as it's name implies is blessed with splendid views of the Lake and overlooking hills. We made use of the pool and I particularly enjoyed the outdoor heated jacuzzi that is designed in a manner whereby one gets to view the lake and the scenery. The sun deck is just as well designed.

We did not use the fitness and well being clubs.

We booked a suite that was very spacious and had all the required amnities. One thing I enjoyed was the airconditioning that can be set individually for the different rooms and was not centrally controlled as many hotels seem to tend to do nowerdays.

The hotel is not in the centre of Bellagio but it is literally a 5 minute walk away. The upside of this is that the hotel is situated in a residential area and is very quiet.

Oh before I forget, rooms and pool areas are beautiful, however reception and restaurant could do with a good facelift.

As for the hotel staff, some of them could polish up on their customer friendliness especially during breakfast. However, it was a great stay and I would have no hesitancy in recommending it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The hotel is located a short walk up the hill (not as big as some make it out to be) from the tourist area, and with the location on the eastern arm of Lake Como, its pool and spa, and renovated rooms, is a welcome relief from the "groups and tourists" crowding the town just a short distance away. Excellent room with all amenities you could ask for, including "no charge parking".

The food was not the best aspect of this visit, as the lake fish was dry and unappetising (twice) and breakfast repetitive, although present in good volume. On Sunday, with the hotel full, the breakfast room was frantic and overstretched...however on Monday, it came back to nice experience.

Helpful staff and well worth another visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The best service we have ever had in a holiday hotel. All the staff were friendly, whilst being wholly professional. Hotel is on the quieter Lecco arm of lake Como, this creates a haven of relaxation. We half-boarded and ate out once only for comparison. The "Half-Board" menu which in some hotels is a weak point was just as good as a 85 EURO meal in Bellagio.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retired of Sussex
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This hotel is brilliant, we had a room in the garden but the shower had a problem and we were offered a room in the main building. although the garden room was great i preferred the hotel as being that much higher the views are even better, All reception staff are very helpful , the rooms spotless and the food really really good as are the waiting staff. What more could we want. We do intend to return to the Belverdere. Bellagio itself is very pretty

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.