We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Lake Como” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere Bellagio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near Lake Como”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this hotel because it offered the best of both, apartments and hotel rooms in a fantastic location. Some of the wedding party guests wanted hotel rooms, for a romantic getaway while others wanted apartments as they were travelling with young kids. The hotel reception team was absolutely brilliant in managing all the different bookings. They offered us great rooms with good garden or lake views and took care of individuals members of the groups own requirements. They offered a small discount to everyone, as there were so many people booking at the same time.
Getting to Lake Como by car is not pleasant, the winding narrow roads never seem to end but the views are breathtaking as you approach Lake Como. Once at the hotel the reception staff were very polite and friendly. They went beyond good service. They took the time to get to know you personally, they offered help and advice. The apartments were spacious, the smaller one was slighly dated but that had not been renovated yet we believe. The other apartment was a good standard. There were no lifts to the apartments but the porters helped move the luggage. The hotel rooms did have lift access. The hotel rooms were a much higher standard inside. They are ideal for couples looking for a special break. The views from the apartments and the hotel rooms were super, especially as the hotel is perched slightly higher up the mountain. All the rooms and apartments we took had pictureque Lake Como views. The great thing is that despite having apartments too, we were all still able to use all the hotel facilities. The restaurant food was good and the views from the restaurant were again very good. The other facilities we tried out at the hotel were all very good and more like a higher star hotel. Bellagio town centre, and the Lake itself was only a short pleasant walk away. The town was charming although there were not that many good places to eat at. Some of our friends stayed in hotels in the town itself but having popped in to a few of these to meet up, we can say with confidence that this hotel is one of the best in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    511
    200
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
136
439
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Belvedere. We called the hotel when before we boarded the ferry and the hotel van was waiting to pick us up when we arrived in Bellaggio. Service was spectacular, rooms very comfortable opening onto a private patio with amazing views of Lake Como. Short walk into town. Bellaggio is cute but very touristy with more Americans than Italians. If you are going to stay, I would highly recommend staying at the Belvedere.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I travelled from the opposite side of the world to be able to wake up and look out at the lake, only to arrive and find that our agent had booked a non lake view room. I was only disappointed briefly as, without hesitation, the staff showed me an option of two alternatives. We relocated without a fuss. Location was great. Only a short easy walk to village centre. Lovely breakfast buffet. Bonus was waking up to snow capped mountains. Only downfall was no wifi for the whole 3 nights we were there. We were told it was not the hotel but the whole of Bellagio yet bars and restaurants still had wifi. If I were lucky enough to return I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 10 years ago and liked it so much returned. This time
to a totally renovated hotel where the service was impeccable. You must reserve a room
with a view. Walking distance to the shops, restaurants and ferries.

I must mention that the food at the Belvedere was better 10 years ago, but still not a bad choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in October. We would come back to this hotel - great location for quiet stay, short walk into town. Grounds are beautiful, lake front room is a must! Weather was a bit cool for the pool (though it was still open), but there is plenty of space for lounging in warmer weather. There is a large jacuzzi a few steps below the pool with amazing views. The staff was friendly and helpful, even in advance of our stay - providing answers to many questions I had. The room was fair size; our bathroom overlooked the lake as well and had a tub with hand held shower head. We stayed on an upper floor which I prefer for privacy. We did not have dinner at the hotel, but did have breakfast daily - a nice variety of fruits, cereals, yogurts, pastries, and meats/cheeses.

I had considered a few other hotels ... but was glad I chose the Belvedere.

Room Tip: lake view is worth it! Upper floor adds privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in September. We had an apartment in an annexe as the hotel was otherwise fully booked. This was in an adjacent building but still in the hotel grounds. The apartment was quite large and very clean in an old traditional Italian building, but there was no lift and we were on 3rd floor so no good for those with mobility issues.
rooms were very clean and bed so comfortable.
Pool area clean and pool staff exceptional - friendly and attentive at all times.
Only issue for us was poor WiFi connection - in my view inexcusable these days in a hotel such as this.
Would certainly recommend this place and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in a garden room with stunning views of the lake - with our private sun-loungers and table, it felt like the lake was our own back garden. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful from the welcome drink on arrival, to the bottles of water for our drive back to the airport. The staff at the pool went out of their way to make us comfortable and the view from the sun terrace is breathtaking. It's a short easy walk into town and having seen some of the hotels in town, we felt our hotel location was preferable.

Would return to this hotel without hesitation - we loved it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Escapio, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.