We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere Bellagio to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow, what a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was the favorite hotel on our trip, and the rest were at least 4 star. I don't know why it has only 3. It is slightly away from the main part of town, which avoids crowds and noise outside the window, yet close enough to be in the middle of things in a few minutes walk. The food in the dining room was very good, and our rooms were large enough, quiet, clean and comfortable. The view of Lake Como is gorgeous because the hotel is on a hill .... and they even arranged a double rainbow for us as well as snow on the distant Alps.

Room Tip: I think all have views of the lake. We were on the fourth floor and had no trees to block the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    215
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
153
481
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at The Belvedere Lake Como. It is advertised as a 3* but it beats most 4* hotels I have stayed in. The settting is perfect and staff and service were faultless. The food was adventurous and well presented.The room we stayed in was simple but clean and the only complaint is the WiFi was a little hit and miss.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel and we cant get enough of it. Immediately on return we were offered a very nice room indeed as returning guests. The views are just spectacular. The pool is great. Breakfast is also very nice. We really cant think how this hotel only has 3 stars. The only improvement that could be made would be a better poolside menu (although the service by the pool attendants is also excellent).

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms with the lake view have large balconies and a great view but any lake side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A few minutes walk into town, this hotel was an excellent choice in Bellagio. The facilities and staff far exceeded the " star rating.
We had a lake view room that was spacious and quiet. The view of the Lecco side of the lake was outstanding.
Breakfast was good as were the 2 dinners we had.
The pool and jacuzzi were enjoyed daily. The spa facility was very nice too.
Staff was very responsive, all of them, especially Giovanna. She is a true Italian gem!
The only issue was Wi-Fi coverage. They have set up numerous networks but they still need to improve this one item.
If we return to Bellagio we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room on the the the 4th floor had no balcony but seemed larger than some others as it appeared t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel has great service, views and hotel restaurant. Th food was really interesting and good quality. We had a wonderful room with an amazing view. The hotel is close to the town and an easy walk to everything needed. A fantastic experience thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived at the Train Station and took the taxi to the hotel, the boat would be just as easy to take as we did that on our way back to como. Lake Como is breathtaking and arriving to the hotel the service is A++++. We were greeted and had our luggage taken and were given a beverage which we later found was a carrot, orange and lemon juice. Very refreshing. We were then taken to our room. We had a patio with a lake view which was breathtaking. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms plenty of room! We ate room service both nights and the dinner was excellent as well as the breakfast. I was excited to have options at breakfast. Overall a great place and highly suggest staying here.

Room Tip: Try and get a lake view!! So beautiful and breathtaking to enjoy during day and night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere for a weekend in May. The location of the hotel is phenomenal. It has beautiful vistas and is just a short walk to town, shops and ferries.

We did not use the spa facilities but I imagine they would have been fine. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful. I have only two complaints. The first centered around the dining facilities. We thought the breakfasts were just ordinary for a hotel of this caliber. They are a 3 star hotel that charges 4 star prices and doesn't deliver on the overall quality of food. We were just in Poland, Slovakia and Hungary and experienced some top notch and unbelievable variety of foods for breakfast. On the last morning of our stay, the scrambled eggs were runny and the bacon was burnt. Their coffee had a muddy taste and never lightened even when adding milk. They served a few pastry items that were actually packaged. Come on, they can do better than that. I think the HB under delivered here. We also had dinner at the hotel the first night and found the entrees to be very salty. It was not just mine but all three of our entrees did not hold up to good Italian standards. There are many restaurants to choose from in town and I would suggest going out to eat. My other complaint was that we had a sewer gas problem in our room. We notified the front desk and they sent two women to spray and cover the drain with a bath mat. Their explanation was that it was caused by the weather. I am not sure if I buy that explanation. I remedied the situation by opening the bathroom window, closing the bathroom door and keeping the drain covered. The experience really took away from a beautiful setting.

I understand that Bellagio is expensive and a wonderful place to visit but I think they depend too much on the ambiance than on the personal quality of you stay. Maybe getting a little too touristy?


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.