We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Bellagio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere Bellagio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gem in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel, smoothly run, wonderful views accompanied with good service. Short stroll down to Bellagio village centre. Nice food in their restaurant for dinners, but you have to make a reservation, if you are staying there during peak times. We enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: Definetly go for the rooms with the lake views. I would also highly recommend to rent a boat and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    497
    198
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
132
430
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

All of the photos of the Belvedere Hotel do not do it justice. The hotel is beautiful, very well kept and perfectly situated. Staff are friendly, extremely accomodating and go out of their way to make you stay pleasant. If you opt for a room with a view and balcony (which I highly suggest) than you will forfeit room size for scenary. Our room was tiny and could feel claustrophobic. There is barely enough room to walk around the bed, and not a lot of space to open your luggage. The bathroom is equally tiny. If you are a larger-sized person, these accomodations may be a challenge for you. Those criticisims aside, the balcony and view on the lake side of the hotel is spectacular and well worth the extra cost. If you have come this far, do not skimp and pay the extra for a lake view with balcony.

The hotel's restaurant was extremely good. Staff were efficient and the food was all prepared very well.

This hotel is a very short walk to the center of Bellagio. The town is hilly and the walks often made of cobblestone, so mobility may be difficult of seniors or those with limitations.

Nearby restaurants and shops were top-notch. Although Bellagio is a resort community, it does not have that touristy, resort feel. Lake Como and the surrounding area is unquestionably one of the most beautiful place you will ever see.

Well worth the trip. I'd go back in a heartbeat, but I'd stay longer neck time. This is a perfect location.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a balcony and lake view. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The title is not my words but what the locals said to me. "They're always improving the hotel" said another. Friendly service and extremely professional. The hotel is modern and beautifully maintained. Great restaurant with the best lake views in the town. Our room was under the hotel ( we had a dog with us and it gave us garden access) but there were better rooms in the main building. Breakfast is comprehensive with hot and cold options. The walk into town takes 10 minutes but is a hill all the way back, Bellagio itself is a gem (they call it the Pearl of Lake Como) When we checked out, they gave us a bottle of water each..."for the journey". How nice! You will love this hotel and it is great value. Thank you to them all for trying so hard to delight their guests, which they achieved 100% in our case.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you want a weeks rest and relaxation in a beautiful town with stunning views then do not look anywhere else. The Belvedere is located a very short walk from the town but far enough to escape the hustle of the shops. The staff are not only very well trained but they are also genuinely keen to please. Nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed the food and even though we ate out on a couple of nights we found the hotel more convivial.

Our room on the top floor of the hotel had an amazing view and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. It can be see how the family have ploughed profits back into the upkeep and maintenance of the property.

It would be a shame to not have a lakeside view of the hotel and although the prices are not cheap would recommend the expense.

We will probably return but if we don't will always remember our trip to Bellagio.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were helpful and very friendly and the hotel restaurant was by far the best food in town. Wonderful staff and very very clean.
We will definetly go again.

Room Tip: Must get room overlooking lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed over a long weekend in April 2012 and were impressed with almost everything. Prices are on the high side, but that's Bellagio. The location, just up the hill from the ever busy and noisy port area is a definite plus, and yet most rooms have beautiful lake views. Service is friendly and efficient, the rooms are well laid out and clean. The spa is closed between noon and 3, which is, well, quaint. The breakfast (included in the room rate) is sumptious; the other meals a bit overpriced. We can see why so many clients are repeats. This is the sort of hotel that one gets used to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Bellagio is an absolutely beautiful place to spend a romantic weekend and this hotel couldn't be better! The spa area is what really tops it off with amazing views of the lake. Its a short walk down to main village area so there is no reason to use your car all weekend. The service we received from the hotel staff was excellent. Be sure to get a day pass for the ferry and visit all the neighboring villages!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Escapio, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.