We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views in a quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere Bellagio to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful views in a quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We spent a few nights at this lovely hotel overlooking Lake Como. Our room was on the top floor, and as such, featured two balconies looking in different directions over the lake. The views were absolutely stunning. The furnishings were tasteful and the premises are immaculately maintained. Breakfast is served buffet style, and was quite good. Desk staff are helpful and diplomatic. My only complaint (and it is a small one) was that the "bar" in the lobby is very slow with service. I ordered a capuccino one morning, and waited about 20 minutes in the adjacent lobby area for it. The gentleman behind the bar was busy reading the paper, looking over paperwork, etc. and, unfortunately, never got around to making my coffee before he disappeared. I informed the front desk that I wished to cancel my order for coffee. I went upstairs (4 flights, the elevator was out of order that day) to our room, and shortly thereafter, my companion knocked on the room door to deliver my coffee (which he had carried up 4 flights of stairs). Apparently the bar man was just a little slow that morning for whatever reason, and the communication between the desk and the bar broke down. That is a minor complaint, however, as this was a beautifully situated, well-maintained and friendly hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The top floor room (there is only one, I believe) has two balconies and is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    213
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
148
475
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Belvedere in Bellagio in October of 2011. We were upgraded to a lake front room. The views were breathtaking. We repeatedly took pictures of the same view over and over again - it never became old. The room was beautiful and spacious; parquet floors, very clean and comfortable. The bathtub was the longest I have ever seen - Luxury! Breakfast was complete and served in a magnificent room with pleanty of sunshine and a view of the lake. The town is a 2 block walk with plenty of restaurants and access to the ferry. We spent the days on the mid lake ferry discovering the towns on the lake.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring,England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed fro a week on half board terms late last month following a shorter visit in May.
Excellent all round.Spacious room with large balcony.Pristine housekeeping standards.Helpful reception, particularly given that they are often besieged with requests for assistance! The standard of the meals served in the Terrace Restaurant at dinner was even better than that on show in May and certainly compared favourably with some of the best eateries in the area. Helpful service and smiling staff. A contrast in that respect with the attitudes sometimes encountered at one or two of the lakefront grand dames! The dining room could be said to lack a little atmosphere but what the heck its a hotel dining room not a gourmet retreat. Good choice at breakfast.Immaculately maintained pool and sun platform.Great views.Best of modern hotel standards.One small minus-the hotel computer available for use by guests was extremely slow and suffered further because previous users often failed to log out with inevitable security problems perhaps unbeknown to them! Not cheap but good value in comparison with a few of the other leading hotels in this area.

Room Tip: Superior rooms at the back are understandably less expensive then those overlooking the lake but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This looked good on the website and it did not disappoint. Very nice room big bed, smallish bathroom and a balcony with nice aspect. Stunning pool with a great view of Lake Como, we had stayed for 2 nights before in Tremezzo and simply took the car ferry from there for 15 minutes and drove for 10 minutes and we were here. Very nice complimentary breakfast and even better was it was only a 10 minute walk to the heart of Bellagio and a 5 minute drive to our favourite Italian restaurant, Salice Blu. An excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

The Belvedere is a fantastic hotel in Bellagio. Our room had a great balcony overlooking Lake Como and it was an absolute pleasure waking up in the morning. Breakfast was included and outstanding. Wi-Fi was available but only in the main lobby.

The Belvedere is located a short walk from Bellagio's center of town. We took advantage of the front desk's offer of a shuttle ride to the ferry stop, which is very walkable without luggage but would have been a bit of a struggle with them.

Overall we loved Bellagio and the Belvedere Hotel and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyarm
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel has a beautiful view and is a very peaceful oasis. I was in a single room on the ground floor so I had the added benefit of direct access to the garden. The room itself was sufficient though a bit small. Talking to people I met in town they were able to rent an entire apartment for less than I paid. So I would suggest searching around a bit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Earlier this year, i organised a weeks holiday in Bellagio, lake Como for my Mother's birthday. We chose to stay at the Belvedere Hotel and could not have chosen a more perfect location. Whilst the two single rooms that we had booked were quite small, both boasted the most fantastic views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Both were spotlessly clean, freshly decorated and my Mothers had the bonus of a terrace of such a size that would put most suites balconies to shame.
The staff were, polite, friendly and would never hesitate to be of service, whether in the restaurant or on one of the beautiful stepped grassy terraces where we relaxed after our daily excursions.
The meals each evening were of the highest quality and despite planning to eat in other restaurants in Bellagio over our stay, we decided to eat in the Hotel every evening as a result of the lovely food and friendly service. As a bonus the hotel manager provided a wonderful birthday surprise for my mother which involved no prior request or arrangement on my part, simply a display of their kindness and desire for my mother to have a perfect birthday.
Overall i could not fault our stay at the Belvedere and hope to return in the not too distant future. Sincerest thanks to the staff who helped make my mothers birthday so perfect.

Room Tip: ask for a lake viewk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.