We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Belvedere and Bellagio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere Bellagio to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved the Belvedere and Bellagio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

The Belvedere is a fantastic hotel in Bellagio. Our room had a great balcony overlooking Lake Como and it was an absolute pleasure waking up in the morning. Breakfast was included and outstanding. Wi-Fi was available but only in the main lobby.

The Belvedere is located a short walk from Bellagio's center of town. We took advantage of the front desk's offer of a shuttle ride to the ferry stop, which is very walkable without luggage but would have been a bit of a struggle with them.

Overall we loved Bellagio and the Belvedere Hotel and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    213
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
148
475
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ladyarm
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel has a beautiful view and is a very peaceful oasis. I was in a single room on the ground floor so I had the added benefit of direct access to the garden. The room itself was sufficient though a bit small. Talking to people I met in town they were able to rent an entire apartment for less than I paid. So I would suggest searching around a bit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Earlier this year, i organised a weeks holiday in Bellagio, lake Como for my Mother's birthday. We chose to stay at the Belvedere Hotel and could not have chosen a more perfect location. Whilst the two single rooms that we had booked were quite small, both boasted the most fantastic views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Both were spotlessly clean, freshly decorated and my Mothers had the bonus of a terrace of such a size that would put most suites balconies to shame.
The staff were, polite, friendly and would never hesitate to be of service, whether in the restaurant or on one of the beautiful stepped grassy terraces where we relaxed after our daily excursions.
The meals each evening were of the highest quality and despite planning to eat in other restaurants in Bellagio over our stay, we decided to eat in the Hotel every evening as a result of the lovely food and friendly service. As a bonus the hotel manager provided a wonderful birthday surprise for my mother which involved no prior request or arrangement on my part, simply a display of their kindness and desire for my mother to have a perfect birthday.
Overall i could not fault our stay at the Belvedere and hope to return in the not too distant future. Sincerest thanks to the staff who helped make my mothers birthday so perfect.

Room Tip: ask for a lake viewk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My son booked the Hotel Belvedere for one week as birthday present. Although the single rooms were small the view was icredible. The outdoor area where we would sit after daily excursions had the most breathtaking views overlooking the lake. The level service was faultless, the food excellent and the setting perfect. I would like to take this opportunity to thank managerment and staff for the lovely surprise given at dinner on our last evening spent at the hotel. Also would like to mention that it would be worth staying here just for the extensive buffet breakfast. I loved the hotel and would certainly go back at anytime. We had a wonderful holiday in Bellagio, which is a place of outstanding beauty.

Room Tip: Request room with lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We chose this Hotel via online reviews for our trip to lake Como. We initially wanted to stay right on the waterfront in the Bellagio township but everything within our price range was booked out. We drove from Venice to Bellagio and survived the extremely narrow roads and opposite direction traffic to arrive mid afternoon. We later discovered it would have been better to catch the car ferry from Cadenabbia on the other side of Lake Como directly opposite Bellagio. The ferry trip is only 10 minutes and costs only around 11 Euro.
The Hotel itself is located just above the township within a 5 minute easy walk and the lake view rooms look across the lake towards to east. The views are breathtaking!
The hotel is very comfortable offering free WiFi internet and free transfer to Bellagio to catch a ferry service. Hotel parking is available and free.
We had the breakfast and dinner package and were delighted with the high standard of food on offer in the hotel dining room.
The service at this hotel was second to none. The hotel staff are friendly and are more than happy to offer advice and assist in booking tours etc.
I highly recommend staying at the Hotel Belvedere if you are lucky enough to visit this beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: If you can fit it into your budget, ask for a lake view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was great value, booked on expedia, we paid approx $aus250 per night and that included dinner and breakfast. The dinner was not pasta buffet as I had expected but a very good 3 course meal with about 4 choices for each course. It couldn't be faulted. On the first night I mentioned I was vegetarian and from then on I got my own special menu to choose from. The service was impressive, thank you Monica. While the hotel is a 5 min walk above the village, this meant it was in a quieter location, although kids in the pool could be noisy during the day. The room was adequate and the bathroom had a view of the lake from the bath.. Beautiful, we also had the same view from our bed when we left the balcony doors open. This hotel has been the highlight of our stay in Italy so far. I heard an American woman remark to the barman that it was her fav hotel in the world and she had been there 14 times.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We found this hotel when driving past (I was taken by the old Astin MArtin in the driveway) and saw they had a terrace with amazing views for a coffee. So we decided to stop and see take this in.

Complimenting the view are expansive grounds with walking paths.The hotel service was ok, but I am guessing that we had 2 small children with us and wanted to have a coffee on the terrace so we received the level of service one would expect.

The view and serenity was to die for, it was quiet, away from the tourist hordes in bellagio, and the coffee was ok. We had to hunt down staff to serve us and when we did it came over that we were an inconvenience to their day. Shame really, as we were considering staying here, but would reconsider based on the service we received.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.