We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT JUST A SPORTING CLUB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Sporting Club

Bellagio Sporting Club
Viale Domenico Vitali, 4, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 952123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Food served all day Restaurant Pizzeria Outdoor swimming pool solarium tennis yard LIght lunch salads and burger Gluten free
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“NOT JUST A SPORTING CLUB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second visit to the Bellagio Sporting Club - we stumbled upon it a few years back and thoroughly enjoyed our meal there the last time, so made a special trip for dinner there this trip. It's tucked a little bit out of the way and not in the old part of Bellagio but the food is good, the menu diverse and the prices reasonable. It also has quite a pretty outlook over the pool and landscaped gardens and the decor is pleasing and comfortable. Our only real complaint this time was the level of noise from a large group with lots of noisy children - not the fault of the Sporting Club but rather the general fault of overindulgent parents failing to teach their offspring manners! After another delicious and very reasonably priced meal - the Bellagio Sporting Club remains a favourite of ours.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go in the morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely pool. great tennis courts onsite too. Hotel du lac has sunbeds reserved in, of which a noticable % tends to be located in the shade! we got there early and got ones in the sun.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were staying at hotel bellegio so had free use of the swimming pool. It is in a lovely surrounding by the mountains, staff were friendly and they reserve beds for hotel guests,otherwise I think its about 9 euro entry.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superb location, relaxed and gluten free menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Difficult to park nearby unless you drop lucky in the free spaces across the road. Outside of term time if you head between the spaces across the road there is a right turn into the school car park you can make use of. The sporting club is really nice, relaxed, clean, modern and the staff are friendly and helpful. Best for us was the extensive menu that had a specific gluten free section and the gluten free pizza was a real treat for my wife. We were also offered details on a kids event that night we could come back to enjoy even though we were not club members. The surroundings are very relaxing and it would have lent itself nicely to a relaxed long afternoon had we not had a livewire 8 year old with us. Good value and excellent hospitality, décor and comfort.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Swimming Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't eat here but went for a swim as we are staying at Hotel Du Lac in Bellagio which is a sister hotel. They have a free minibus shuttle but we took our hire car and parked easily there. They have reserved sun beds for the Hotel guests only and free towels so everything perfect. Lovely pool with showers. Good service and friendly staff. This is a 5 minute car ride above Bellagio within the mountains so great views as you swim.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Sporting Club also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Bellagio Sporting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Sporting Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.