We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Bellagio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florence

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bellagio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Florence
Save Saved
You added Hotel Florence to your Saves list
Piazza Mazzini, 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Margate City, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best location in Bellagio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel Florence is a wonderful boutique hotel on the lake in Bellagio. We started our 18 day Italy vacation at this hotel and it was a perfect way to immediately relax and enjoy the best of the the lakes area. Note, the rooms are small but I would challenge anyone to find a large room in all of Italy! This is family run and they are very responsive to requests. They have a great sitting area right in front of the hotel for morning or late night cappuccinos:)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view - almost all have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    126
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
43
250
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The architecture of the place is stunning and simply walking through it every day is a pleasure. As you make your way from the beautiful lobby up the steps to the common area into the incredibly charming breakfast room, stress falls away. The owners obviously take pride in maintaining everything. We were lucky enough to have room #3 which is across from the breakfast room. I loved getting my cappuccino first thing in the morning and taking it back to my room. By day three, the women in the breakfast room simply smiled and got my cappuccino for me.
Our room was #3 and shared a balcony, was large and had splendid views of the lake. I highly recommend this room, especially since it has a sitting room for middle of the night readers who don't want to disturb their spouse.
Our daughter and her friend stayed in #24 which is a corner room on the 3rd floor which has a wrap around shallow balcony. Great room.
The service was excellent except for one very grumpy woman who "greeted" us on arrival and stayed grumpy the entire stay. Everyone else though were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel Florence is an old hotel right on the water at Lake Como...GREAT location.
The place is old though and the person who checked us in seemed bored to do so.
Of course with this location they will never want for business

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had the most wonderful experience at the Hotel Florence. Perfect location and amazingly attentive staff. The room was spacious and offered a perfect view of the lake and mountains. We were in room 24. See attached picture for the view from the balcony. Timothy cheerfully welcomed us upon arrival. We felt he had been waiting for us! Georgia remembered us each morning for breakfast and brought our coffees with a smile. The breakfast spread had many wonderful options and we never went hungry. So happy Hotel Florence was recommended by our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our room was number 4. The smell mentioned earlier was gone. Lucky for us. It was a little small but what a view. It had a large terrace the size of the room and a new bathroom with tub and hand shower.
When we first arrived, I was a little disappointed. The interior has a little age on it and looking back we had just left a hotel in Verona that was a large corporate hotel not a small family hotel. This skewed my judgement. But by the end of our trip I really liked Hotel Florence. Friendly staff, great restaurant by the water and amazing location.

Room Tip: Lake view, ask for a tub if you want one, and a large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel was in a superb spot with amazing views. The staff were great and friendly and all spoke perfect English among many other languages.

The room was very large but a little old in its amenities but that didn't worry us much as most of the time was spent walking along the front enjoying the view.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel several years ago. It was decent, nothing more.
The genesis for this. Review was the bartender who took care of us in the hotel bar.
He was very helpful with dining options we would not have considered, and also suggested
Places we had on our list to avoid.
If you are here during the summer months, an Aperol Spritz is quite refreshing between 5 and 6 pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front, and preferably a corner room with two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Mazzini, 46, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#8 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Florence Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Florence Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.