We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give me more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria del Borgo

Gelateria del Borgo
Via Garibaldi 46, Bellagio, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Best gelato
Restaurant details
Description: Best gelato
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Give me more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Firstly, let me disclaim this review by stating I did not try any other gelatarias in Bellagio. After a recommendation from the owner of the apartment we were staying to try this place, there was no need to gamble on eating ice cream anywhere else.

I in no way feel like we missed out. This gelato was divine and up there with the best I've eaten.

The pistacio was fantastic and had the right amount of tang and sweetness. The lemon sorbet was delicious and full of flavour. My wife very much enjoyed the 3 different chocolate flavours that were available over the 3 days we we were in town.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and had a vested interested in helping you enjoy your experience with them. This seemed like a family owned and operated business.

Would I go again - ? Right now if I could =) yum

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    85
    33
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best Gelatos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I highly recommend dis place. A small shop but heavenly Gelatos, the best we ever had. Not only fresh but with varied flavors. You just can't have one,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Among the best I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've lived in Italy for a while and have tried a LOT of gelaterias. This one, that I entered because I was bored rather than actually wanting ice cream, was easily among the best gelaterias I've been to. I ended up going back again the same evening with my uncle (he loved it too!). Tried 4 flavours in all- 2 chocolate variations, and 2 nuts (pistachio and hazelnut I think), and all were delicious. Creamy, decadent and did not leave that sticky mouthfeel that some creamy gelatos do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Heavenly Gelato!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the triple scoop - chocolate, coffee & noccio. Creamy, tasty and filling! Nice choice of various flavours.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best hazelnut icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great gelateria. Bought the small tub (2 euros in Sept 2013) into which they managed to put the two most generous scoops of ice-cream. Chose the noccio (hope I got that right) hazelnut ice cream which fab and wished I had also picked the chocolate. My husband chose that and kindly let me sneak a taste and it was very, very good. Bought some biscuits to bring home as a gift and the staff in the other half of the shop -which is a patisserie - were very helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria del Borgo also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria del Borgo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.