We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Gelatos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria del Borgo

Gelateria del Borgo
Via Garibaldi 46, Bellagio, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Best gelato
Restaurant details
Description: Best gelato
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Gelatos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I highly recommend dis place. A small shop but heavenly Gelatos, the best we ever had. Not only fresh but with varied flavors. You just can't have one,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    36
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Among the best I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've lived in Italy for a while and have tried a LOT of gelaterias. This one, that I entered because I was bored rather than actually wanting ice cream, was easily among the best gelaterias I've been to. I ended up going back again the same evening with my uncle (he loved it too!). Tried 4 flavours in all- 2 chocolate variations, and 2 nuts (pistachio and hazelnut I think), and all were delicious. Creamy, decadent and did not leave that sticky mouthfeel that some creamy gelatos do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Heavenly Gelato!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the triple scoop - chocolate, coffee & noccio. Creamy, tasty and filling! Nice choice of various flavours.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best hazelnut icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great gelateria. Bought the small tub (2 euros in Sept 2013) into which they managed to put the two most generous scoops of ice-cream. Chose the noccio (hope I got that right) hazelnut ice cream which fab and wished I had also picked the chocolate. My husband chose that and kindly let me sneak a taste and it was very, very good. Bought some biscuits to bring home as a gift and the staff in the other half of the shop -which is a patisserie - were very helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice selection of flavours, especially enjoyed the cinnamon one. Not the most amazing gelato I had in Italy but pretty good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria del Borgo also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria del Borgo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.