We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great gelato in bellagio!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria del Borgo

Gelateria del Borgo
Via Garibaldi 46, Bellagio, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Best gelato
Restaurant details
Description: Best gelato
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great gelato in bellagio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We tried gelato all around the towns, and besides a place in Menaggio, this place has REALLY good gelato! I love me some creme caramel and this place's creme caramel rocks my socks! ;) It's not too bad of a price, so go get some. Gelato before dinner? Why not?! :D

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    36
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I sought out this gelato place because of the TA reviews. I have to say there was nothing special about the gelato here - I had much better gelato at a hotel along the water. Very busy too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you ever make it to the tiny town of Bellagio don't miss this place for the best gelato ever! Highly recommend the Hazelnut and Pistachio flavors. Friends got the Cherry gelato and said it was the best they had on the entire trip to Italy. Staff is friendly, quick service. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Gellato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Amaretto Gellato is out of this world. Very wide choice of flavours and the 4 we tasted were all very good. Special mention needs to be made of the Amaretto flavour though. Do yourself a favour and give it a go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This place always had ques out the door no matter what time of day it was. And it is not surprising - delicious flavoursome gelato with an amazing texture and an abundance of flavours to choose from. Really nice place for gelato!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria del Borgo also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria del Borgo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.