We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited Twice. Once good, once average.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Cava Turacciolo

Enoteca Cava Turacciolo
Salita Genazzini, Bellagio, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Visited Twice. Once good, once average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited twice during our stay and I'll base my review on the first visit which was for lunch.
The main cellar only has room for three tables which were taken, this was no great hardship as the area at the entrance is also full of character.
The watresses were very friendly and service excellent, we shared a platter of cold cuts and cheese, the food was fantastic and wine good.
We wanted to dine in the main area so visited the next evening, food and wine was again good but service was indifferent. Staff were pretty inattentive and more interested in cleaning up for the next day, if I was reviewing for the evening I would only rate 3.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    52
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Travelers Rest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for a Great Wine - Get Help from a Master”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visiting the Lake Como area - we had been recommended to visit this wonderful wine tasting / restaurant. Norberto took the time necessary to figure out our true wine likes and then showed us a great selection - each new wine as good as the previous. We ordered 3 cases of wines to be shipped back home. This is a wonderful stop, one that will enhance your trip to Italy and their obvious selection of superior wines. Although not the easiest place to find in Bellagio - the cave-like interior and décor is well worth the effort. Take advantage of Norberto's expertise - allowing him to make appropriate recommendations rather than simply asking for your home favorites.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
341 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“A gem that is a must do in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ok all you wine lovers. This place is so charming, inviting and full of great Italian
wines. The inside decor and atmosphere is worth the visit alone. You can choose
a wine tasting group of 3 different varieties, or just order by the glass. They also
provide a great menu board of meats and cheeses to eat along with your vino.
The staff slices the salami and cheese right there on the spot. This darling
place was one of our best stops while visiting Bellagio. They will ship wines if you find
some good ones to take home. Do not miss this great treat. It is on one of the last
side streets, just off the main boardwalk area. Really, just go there!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quite a find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Tucked in an alleyway away from the touristy places, this place is delightful. We just went for a drink but the wine selection was great, and the service really friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cave experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Small restaurant tucked away from the tourist restaurants. Recommended to us by the hotel, great night drinking some great red wine and meat and cheese board to go with it. Knowledgeable owner, recommending some local wine to drink, plenty of charm and atmosphere inside a cave like interior, a great find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Cava Turacciolo also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Cava Turacciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Cava Turacciolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.