We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in a cellar? Why not!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Cava Turacciolo

Enoteca Cava Turacciolo
Salita Genazzini, Bellagio, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lunch in a cellar? Why not!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Get away from the touristy lakeside eateries and try this place out! The wines are fantastic and the food is all locally sourced. It feels really special inside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    37
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Selection of Wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Called in here and had a platter of cold cuts and cheese one evening as we did not feel like a full meal. Also chose a wine tasting of 3 reds for €20. Lovely unusual setting and the owner was very attentive. Enjoyed what we had and felt it was good value. Would visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wine in an almost theatrical setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a wine-and-cheese tasting for 14 of us, happily squeezed into the Cava's back room. Norberto brings each new item to life, giving you its origin, what goes into it, how it fits into the local food systems. The Cava itself really feels like a cave, and he's happy to tell you its interesting history. Having a bit of local honey along with the local cheeses was the icing on the cake!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot in Bellagio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

After riding the ferry to Bellagio on Lake Cuomo - we explored the island. Once we started thinking about a bite to eat, we first stopped at a spot right on the water. After being ignored by the staff (this was a very touristy area) I reminded Dale of the small enoteca we had passed on our walk. We turned around and headed back up the stairway. As we stopped at the entrance, a lovely older English couple were just leaving. They stopped for a brief chat and told us we wouldn't be disappointed & we weren't! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. After the heat & bustle, the interior was cool & relaxing. We ordered a charcuterie plate and some refreshing prosecco. We enjoyed a relaxing lunch at a reasonable price with excellent service. Highly recommend to anyone in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A hidden cave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stumbled across this hidden cave in one of the side roads leading from the lake front .Great to find somewhere cool on a very hot day . The wine cellar is vast but if not sure what to try they do a very good wine tasting menu . The food here is simple but first class . All the cold meats are freshly sliced from the bone and the cheeses are served at room temperature . The staff are very friendly and we made a return trip to sample more great food and wine !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Cava Turacciolo also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Cava Turacciolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Cava Turacciolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.